FXCM Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FXCM Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
FXCM CEO Brendan Callan (no image)
Brendan Callan
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "most people not part of "the group" are unhappy and try to leave which results in high turnover(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low growth opportunity due to an over saturated upper management team is not very motivating(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent place for graduates to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    friendly peers and good working environment

    Cons

    pretty fixed management, difficult to prompt

    FXCM2019-11-12
  2. "Senior account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FXCM

    Pros

    It's really reliable and nice

    Cons

    Patients and effort in the market.

    Advice to Management

    Work hand in hand with me.

    FXCM2019-11-04
  3. "Treasury Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FXCM part-time

    Pros

    Large job exposure, Friendly working environment

    Cons

    Early working hours Immediate supervisors not in HK

    FXCM2019-10-23
  4. "It was amazing experience working for a brokerage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FXCM

    Pros

    Great team to work with!

    Cons

    Nothing much to say except the pay

    FXCM2019-10-03
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good progression, variety of work

    Cons

    management and lack of leadership can be an issue

    FXCM2019-10-16
  6. "not bad for first year job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FXCM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    location is wonderful, wall st, high rise building

    Cons

    the benefit is poor and the commute is little hassle

    FXCM2019-09-24
  7. "Started great - changed lately"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FXCM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good career progression and ability to work on multiple projects and develop multiple skill sets

    Cons

    penny pinching leading to negative effects on the people

    Advice to Management

    listen more to feedback

    FXCM2019-09-06
  8. "Good for career transition period"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Ops 

    I worked at FXCM full-time

    Pros

    Fast pace environment and good culture

    Cons

    If you're native English speaker you will not likely to advance there.

    FXCM2019-08-10
  9. "Great working atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Representative in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FXCM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your colleagues will always help you and management has always been understanding of your needs. It’s very honest and trust worthy company. I left just as they were building out a structured company culture which was in the interests of every employee. It’s a wonderful place to commit your time and energy. Amazing learning environment. If you express interest to learn and grow — they will pay for courses... and lessons. As well as set up peer mentoring/training sessions.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only reason I left was because I wanted to move to a different faucet of the business. However, the position I wanted was being hired out in a country that has a lower standard of pay and thus wouldn’t be considered.

    Advice to Management

    Stop hiring out of Bulgaria just because it is cheaper. Sometimes it is worth it to pay employees more money, if they bring more to the table. Nevertheless, this was THE BEST company I have ever worked for! Thanks for the amazing time!

    FXCM2019-07-24
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FXCM full-time

    Pros

    nice people and environment.

    Cons

    upward mobility and work culture.

    FXCM2019-07-23
Found 254 reviews
</>Embed