FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

FRHI Hotels & Resorts Reviews

Updated 7 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 106 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
FRHI Hotels & Resorts CEO William R. Fatt
William R. Fatt
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance can be a challenge in hospitality(in 6 reviews)

  • "Market positioning has changed since Accor took over(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Waiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great team members, good conditions

    Cons

    No cons, in my experience

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-11-14
  2. "Company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork, focus on luxury product.

    Cons

    Working remote has challenges for day to day interaction

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-09-08
  3. "Interesting experience working for FRHI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Marketing and Client Service Manager in Singapore

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International, professional 5 stars hotel

    Cons

    Since it's a big corporation, sometimes decision making takes a while

    Advice to Management

    Simplify decision making process

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-08-01
  4. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experience Coordinator in Banff, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training, good leadership scheme if you wish to further your career. Approachable management

    Cons

    Pay is below average if you aren't earning comission or tips

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-06-19
  5. "Captain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Mecca
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is in Makkah we service for Allah's guest

    Cons

    It good to work

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-03-28
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good career development

    Cons

    Sometimes lack of communication, unprofessional management

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-02-06
  7. "Great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture. Understanding boss and peers.

    Cons

    Not much to add really.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-01-30
  8. "Bad Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time

    Pros

    Not very busy in the summer. RRSP.

    Cons

    Demanding manager who followed `do as I say, not as I do` philosophy. Salary. Not able to work from home. Not being recognized for work. A lot of lazy employees.

    Advice to Management

    For a company that was one really great, the standards have lowered and it is not the same place to work which is very discouraging and disappointing.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-02-06
  9. "Responsible for receiving goods against approved LPO and maintain documents related Municipalities and Finance SOP."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receiving Officer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Engaged, Challenged job, working together with people.

    Cons

    Need to finish all the tasks in stipulated time.

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2018-12-29
  10. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FRHI Hotels & Resorts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary can be above market hospitality average.

    Cons

    Worked in the property (Raffles Hotel Singapore) - Management is rigid and lack strategic direction. Can be quite political and too differentiated interest Departmental wise instead of working together as a whole within the Company.

    FRHI Hotels & Resorts2019-01-12
Found 106 reviews