F5 Networks Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

F5 Networks Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
F5 Networks CEO Francois Locoh-Donou
Francois Locoh-Donou
151 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours with a good work-life balance(in 127 reviews)

  • "Great benefits: family plans for HDHP health are at no monthly cost to the employee(in 56 reviews)

Cons
  • "Struggling to transform into to a software / cloud relevant company(in 38 reviews)

  • "Layers upon layers of middle management (causing micro management > submit weekly activity report)(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Environment is friendly and the culture is amazing.

    Cons

    Salary is not up to the market level, progress takes time due to the number of employees

    Advice to Management

    Managers in general are amazing people, enjoyed working with them. My advise will be spot the brilliants talents and compensate them quickly for a better retention.

    F5 Networks2019-01-07
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good . Enjoyed working here And no cons

    Cons

    Nothing as such. No cons

    F5 Networks2019-12-06
  3. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time

    Pros

    Can work on new technologies Good work life balance

    Cons

    none I can think of

    F5 Networks2019-11-27
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time

    Pros

    work in a circle of very smart and nice people

    Cons

    So far there is no any concerns

    F5 Networks2019-11-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a great company - lost its direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, good people, good benefits overall, 401k match.

    Cons

    High turnover in the management ranks in the last few years. New management appears, announces new ideas, then disappears soon after. Product management has disappeared. The core hardware market is declining and there is no clear strategy forward. Technology is old. Many good sales, technology and marketing people have left.

    Advice to Management

    Clean house, trim products, streamline from top to bottom, innovate on what matters to the market, and focus on relevant technology.

    F5 Networks2019-12-06
  6. "Salary Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and team mates

    Cons

    Company is loosing its market share

    F5 Networks2019-11-22
  7. "Overall Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Planning and Analytics Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I think this is the best company I've worked for. The people are super friendly and helpful. I personally didn't experience much in the world of politics that exist at many other orgs, everyone was always very nice to me. We have a fantastic CEO and I really enjoyed working with my manager.

    Cons

    Very fast paced which is good but sometimes we don't move at the same speed. Too much data- this creates a lot of confusion for sales teams and amount of time spent in resolving data related queries takes away from the strategic planning aspect.

    Advice to Management

    Make data relevant to what sales need to see to be successful. Ensure that the global business strategy is being followed through at a local level in regions and that reach region has a solid understanding of the milestones and targets they need to hit in a year to be aligned to the global strategy.

    F5 Networks2019-11-22
  8. "Good managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Network Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Direct managers are friendly, understanding and helpful to most of every ways. They give you flexibility and freedom as long as you are doing your job.

    Cons

    I had issues with HR. Protect yourself.

    F5 Networks2019-12-03
  9. "Great company... strong headwinds - Has it lost it's way?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at F5 Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Global CEO is an incredible asset.

    Cons

    Too many "overlays" that add little value

    Advice to Management

    Organization structure needs a major overhaul (top to bottom!) to align the business and eliminate fiefdoms.

    F5 Networks2019-11-13
  10. "Has been a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at F5 Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome diverse people. Inspired senior leadership, good compensation, challenging work, generally supportive about innovation and forward thinking.

    Cons

    Changing management decision can be hard to track and get behind.

    Advice to Management

    Remember employee career path possibilities when making business decisions.

    F5 Networks2019-11-12
Found 798 reviews