Find jobs for Senior Director

Evolent Health Senior Director Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
39%
Recommend to a Friend
27%
Approve of CEO
Evolent Health CEO      Frank Williams
Frank Williams
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Lost its luster"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Casual dress, unlimited PTO, plenty of WFH flexibility. Good people. If you came in now, you’d have a fine experience, you just wouldn’t know what you were missing.

    Cons

    It’s just not as exciting as it used to be. It’s no longer physician led and it’s de-emphasized sophisticated care management programs. More TPA focused now. It’s a company with a bold mission that’s lost its energy. Separating into distinct business units stifles energy for the company as a whole.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (12)

    "Think twice before considering"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthy snacks; flexible telework policies; great location

    Cons

    Poorly managed organization; focus is entirely on financial bottom line. Activities and decisions do not reflect verbiage of leadership. No transparency. Still a start up and boys club in many ways.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (20)

    "The fall of Evolent"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and sabbatical after 5 years

    Cons

    The Evolent mission is to change the way health care is delivered. I realized after spending 4 years here they do not care about the client patient or employee. They care about Frank Williams only cares about being the big dog. They talk about diversity and inclusion they are run by middle aged white men. They give themselves leadship awards while they work their staff 14 hour days and cheat them out of 100% of their bonus. The do not handle the finances properly or the 6% loss of staff would not happen. They spend money on parties instead of employees.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Sr. Director - Customer Service"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director - Customer Service in Bedford, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tremendous growth in the business with a very knowledgeable senior leadership team with a clear vision to achieve it. Cooperative, friendly, yet results-driven culture.

    Cons

    Continual growth means continual change and managing in an ambiguous environment. People more accustomed to a stable environment will find Evolent to be challenging.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2018-11-12

    Evolent Health Response

    November 19, 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write up this feedback. We’ve grown tremendously in a short amount of time and to your point, we agree that “Continual growth means continual change”. Transparency is a key focus for us and we are putting an emphasis on company-wide e-mails from senior leadership, articles in the our internal newsletter, the Pulse, and continuing to have companywide quarterly meetings. We appreciate our Evolenteers and understand that change is often difficult. We continue to stay mission focused as we continue to grow and expand and create new frontiers in the healthcare environment. We cannot do what we do without you!

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Sr Director"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All good most of the time.

    Cons

    Hard place to work most of the time

    Evolent Health2018-09-27
  6. Helpful (10)

    "Great mission. Poor margin. No margin, no mission!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Progressive company with lofty goal driving transformative change in the value based health care space. While there is impressive innovation taking place across their Identify platform, most other company offerings are flat.

    Cons

    For a company that touts itself an innovation and change leader, much of the time they play the role of opportunist instead of innovator. Finding margin by operating government programs doesn't help differentiate the company from the 100's of other players that are vying for the same market share. Leaders assigned to oversee lines of business they have no prior experience in. This has stifled production, decreased morale and fractured teams. Policies were put into place that limit career growth. This has lead to loss of talent.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2017-01-07
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Happy to be Here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers and an environment that encourages innovation and meaningful change to health care and its delivery. Culture and values here are not just lip service!

    Cons

    No organization is perfect. Having employee stock benefits as part of variable compensation would significantly improve the alignment of employees with Evolent's long term growth and success.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2016-01-26
  8. "Extremely dynamic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team and talented individuals Outstanding overall mission vision and key principles Dynamic and goal oriented Huge outstanding market opportunity Wide network and variety of partners

    Cons

    Crunch times often Market is diversifying so company chases many directions at once A lot of partners who are technologically or ideologically not on the same page

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2015-07-03

    Evolent Health Response

    July 6, 2015Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are consistently trying to improve our company and encourage you to reach out to our HR team at humanresources@evolenthealth.com with any thoughts or suggestions you might have.

  9. Helpful (22)

    "Think twice, then think again before joining"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are lots of smart and friendly staff who genuinely believe in the organization's vision. The benefit package is one of the best I've ever had.

    Cons

    The company has grown too fast and the organization hasn't been able to develop a consistent culture. Some teams are better than others, but the below characterize some of the themes I experienced across the company. 1) There are many people in management positions that have little or no leadership experience, which results in micro-management and poor use of talent. 2) Lack of collaboration across the company due to politics at the upper levels of management. Often middle management and staff are put into no-win situations because these politics. 3) Many clients have been over-sold and under-delivered on services and products. This creates a lot of chaos within the company because there is often a scramble to address client concerns. 4) There are few employees with actual experience within a health system. Most have consulting or health plan experience. As a result, most products and services are very conceptual in nature and difficult to implement because the operational details have not been considered.

    Continue reading
    Evolent Health2014-12-18

    Evolent Health Response

    December 25, 2014Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate and value all feedback and are always open to hearing suggestions regarding Evolent's improvement. Please feel free to share your concerns with our HR team at humanresources@evolenthealth.com

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Exciting and challenging start-up environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Arlington, VA

    I have been working at Evolent Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic - lots of projects happening simultaneously Great opportunity to grow and learn Extremely high caliber of overall talent at all levels throughout the organization

    Cons

    Startup environment - scope and structure of projects is constantly in flux Evolving set of expectations Bit of a trial by fire the first few weeks until you can get up to speed

    Evolent Health2013-03-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews