European Investment Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

European Investment Bank Reviews

Updated 25 de Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
64%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
European Investment Bank CEO Dr. Werner Hoyer (no image)
Dr. Werner Hoyer
27 Ratings
  1. "Loan officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, work life balance, interesting, environment

    Cons

    Bureocracy, politics, job insecurity depending on EU politics

    European Investment Bank2018-06-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, good benefits and remuneration, management depending on the team but overall good.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, heavy procedures and approval processes, slow career progression.

    European Investment Bank2018-05-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Head of Unit Restructuring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Unit Restructring Project Finance in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, multicultural environment, solid institution that supports jobs, infrastructure and innovation in Europe, busy workload that never allows us to be bored

    Cons

    Too competitive at times, requiring too much overtime including over weekends and holidays, not sufficient staff to accommodate the workload

    Advice to Management

    Focus on allocating workload fairly and equitably amongst staff, hire more staff to avoid overtime burnout, assess motivation drivers amongst staff

    European Investment Bank2018-04-25
  4. "Risk Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank

    Pros

    Great work-place; nice colleagues; good salarys

    Cons

    Luxembourg; burocracy; The wether is terrible

    European Investment Bank2018-03-11
  5. "One of the best employer in Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at European Investment Bank full-time

    Pros

    International environment - many social advantages

    Cons

    small country but very active

    European Investment Bank2018-01-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sourcing and Contract Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract and Sourcing Manager in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, international, mission, working environment

    Cons

    extra working hours, stress, under-resourcing, little career advancement,

    European Investment Bank2018-01-01
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Trainee in Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at European Investment Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great on-the-job training in terms of financial and credit analysis, participation in collaboration process among different departments, large-scale projects and interesting on-the-field missions. Opportunity to be counselled by experienced colleagues, who are in majority very friendly and helpful and assign some tasks at your own responsibility if you show professionalism and competence.

    Cons

    Very complicated to get a normal contract after a traineeship, because you do not have required years of experience (min 3y) for a normal position and consultancy contracts are subject to budget availability and willingness of the Head of Division/ Department to keep you.

    European Investment Bank2017-12-04
  8. "Fantastic to work in a multicultural environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Administratif in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have not gone through the "official" EIB tests and i am still employed by a third party to work there but there are many once you're "in".

    Cons

    I believe my current salary to be very low.

    Advice to Management

    You should hire more as it drives people more.

    European Investment Bank2017-12-05
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Consultant OPS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg

    I worked at European Investment Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - content of work - people - work environment

    Cons

    - they let you understand consultants are not genuine employees - tough long-term perspectives for consultants - hierarchy - bureaucracy

    European Investment Bank2017-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment; you actually learn a lot

    Cons

    could be too relaxed sometimes

    European Investment Bank2017-07-10
Found 85 reviews