European Investment Bank Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Intern

European Investment Bank Intern Reviews

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
European Investment Bank CEO Dr. Werner Hoyer (no image)
Dr. Werner Hoyer
1 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Investment Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good environment and work conditions; A lot of choices in terms of canteens; Goog benefits for employees.

    Cons

    From my perpective, none. But I was only an intern.

    European Investment Bank2019-11-12
  2. "Not bad a bad place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at European Investment Bank full-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and team work

    Cons

    bad pay, no trainining, no career progress options.

    European Investment Bank2019-04-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at European Investment Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    outstanding work environment, work life balance & international exposure

    Cons

    bureaucracy,slow pace of work and sexism

    European Investment Bank2018-12-14
  4. Helpful (2)

    "low paid trainees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Investment Bank

    Pros

    International ambiance, Building, Canteen, Colleagues

    Cons

    Really low paid trainess... I cannot understand why trainees are so badly paid compared to those at other EU instutions (ie.: Parliament...) plus taking into account that life in Luxembourg is a lot more expensive than in Brussels.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to raise salaries for trainees asap... your losing great candidates just because of that.

    European Investment Bank2017-04-28
  5. "Working exoerience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Intern 

    I worked at European Investment Bank

    Pros

    Great working environment, normal working hours, great benefits

    Cons

    not so much exposure in different deals

    European Investment Bank2016-09-12
  6. "Unique International Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at European Investment Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Internatioanl environment, pleasant and helpfull collegues, various tasks, interesting job.

    Cons

    Low income for interns and not a lot of opportunities to stay.

    Advice to Management

    To employ more interns on the few graduate positions.

    European Investment Bank2015-05-27
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Monthly in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at European Investment Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Multinational, nice no stress atmosphere

    Cons

    Employs only the nationals of the EU

    European Investment Bank2015-04-04
  8. "Summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at European Investment Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good work/life balance, good salary

    Cons

    Little responsibilities, repetitive work but that is due to fact that it was a student summer job

    European Investment Bank2013-12-11
  9. Helpful (4)

    "If you make it to the right department, a great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at European Investment Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money Resourceful colleagues Interesting and impactful projects People are generally very nice and the industry expertise within the bank is astonishing. Depending on the department you can be at the forefront of developing new country changing projects in Europe or outside. Work life balance is amazing, most people finish at 6. There are places to go to around and it is generally a great place to work.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic organisation Some people get by by doing nothing Small city After a while Luxembourg becomes a bit boring, hence most people leaving it for the weekend. That can be a bit depressing. The bank is a massive organisation with big inertia. Changes are slowly implemented if at all and new projects no matter how impactful can be overlooked. There are also some people who do not really contribute anything... in their work but rarely ever anyone gets fired. Generally it varies greatly by department.

    Show More
    European Investment Bank2013-09-21
Found 9 reviews