Europcar Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Europcar Reviews

Updated 4 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Europcar CEO Caroline Parot  (no image)
Caroline Parot
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Best out of the car rental companies in ireland, very innovative, modern culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good working hours for a Customer Services Centre - no weekend working(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours is required in the shift(in 16 reviews)

  • "Major lies before you start work, majors lies when in the job, poor management in many departments, lack of modern thinking(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Europcar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Europcar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to make big money via commission

    Cons

    Slow pathway to progress up ladder

    Europcar2019-10-10
  2. "Europcar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Europcar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Mostly friendly staff to work with

    Cons

    Not much room for progression, pay could be better

    Europcar2019-10-27
  3. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kilkenny
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Europcar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great way to get to know people from near and far. I enjoy driving new cars. I became more confident making decisions when it came to choosing the price for a vehicle, instead of asking what do I charge, I am now able to make up my own prices.

    Cons

    Everything to me working with Europcar is positive, apart from the fact we do have quiet times too in the office and I need to be kept busy as I went from working in Lidl which is a non stop job to working in a much calmer environment.

    Europcar2019-07-02
  4. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Europcar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people the potential to earn

    Cons

    The roster is over 7 days a week

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for the opportunity

    Europcar2019-06-21
  5. "PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Europcar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Experience in a big plus

    Cons

    salary isn't great in some dpts

    Europcar2019-02-13
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Europcar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best out of the car rental companies in ireland, very innovative, modern culture

    Cons

    weekend work may be needed

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Europcar2018-05-02
  7. "Learned great sales techniques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Europcar part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great money in sales and positive managers. Provide you with great training to maximize your income, essentially you get out what you out in.

    Cons

    Awkward working hours. High pressure to meet sales targets. Difficult to convey ever changing rules and regulations around renting to customers

    Advice to Management

    Improve commission scheme

    Europcar2018-04-25
  8. "It's ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Europcar full-time

    Pros

    People you will work with are great

    Cons

    Nobody really knows what is going on

    Advice to Management

    Focus on your transparency, let the employees know what is happening! Not just by emails!

    Europcar2018-02-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sales rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Rental Sales Agent in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Europcar

    Pros

    A lot of nice people working there.

    Cons

    If your not kissing the managers but the say goodbye to your job, manager gives all the best shifts for sales to her preferred people aka people she likes. Training is terrible as there is none and no support for employees . They don't pay overtime so if you worked an extra 2 hours ye might aswell not have.

    Advice to Management

    Get a new manager and display better staff development instead of just focus on money money money.

    Europcar2016-07-20
  10. "Sales Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Europcar

    Pros

    Good environment for work, with supportive management team, good training and great fellows.

    Cons

    Awkward working hours and too much pressure for sales.

    Europcar2016-06-08
Found 217 reviews