Estée Lauder UK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Estée Lauder UK Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
42 Ratings
  1. "Great if you want to work lots of long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Security ,heritage, freebies, discount, training

    Cons

    Absolutely no life ! They expect you to do A LOT in your own time

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-16
  2. "Good company to work for ****"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice company to work for. Had a great area manager which helped. Supportive company with great benefits.

    Cons

    The paperwork could have been easier. But then, I had taken over from someone else and some of the figures didn't tally. Other than this, no other comments.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-04
  3. "Account Manager Estée Lauder Companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Movement & Growth within Large Corporation - Excellent Training - High Discount on Products - Commission - Incentives

    Cons

    - Retail Working Hours / Weekend Work - Salary

    Estée Lauder UK2018-11-16
  4. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the brand and the vision

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever. Everything is great.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-10-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK part-time

    Pros

    Discounts were really good but still not worth the hassle and stress of working here

    Cons

    Awful management, bullying, they try everything not to pay you and withhold wages

    Estée Lauder UK2018-09-13
  6. "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK

    Pros

    Amazing discount Great family environment within the team High quality and luxurious products

    Cons

    Long hours but that’s expected in a retail environment.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-07-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice customers and products, good training

    Cons

    Management rude and unorganised favour certain staff.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2018-07-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Business manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff discount Great products Lovely staff memebers Career progress Good training

    Cons

    Wages weren't good at all. Targets not achievable. Pressure. Some management are bullies. Pushed out of company after having baby. HR didn’t care when trying to complain. Such a shame because with all the cons I really loved my job and the brand.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2018-03-02
  9. "Big company, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount working here is awesome, and counts on other brands under the Estee family, so it's pretty decent! Free products during training, and the training itself is good fun. They provide good learning resources for you as well, because there are a lot of products to learn.

    Cons

    There was no overtime and the hours I was on were awful. Little flexibility, and the feeling of being easily replaced wasn't great.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-02-02
  10. "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK part-time

    Pros

    Meeting great customers , great company discount

    Cons

    Working all hours at Christmas

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2017-11-26
Found 83 reviews