Estée Lauder UK Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
57%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder UK President & CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
42 Ratings
  1. "Merchndisier"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandiser in Paris
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Perks, good atmosphere of work, very supportive, good growth rate

    Cons

    Fast paced, long hour, hectic, more excel based, analytical

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-02-20
  2. "Keyholder"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time

    Pros

    Good staff discounts, good trainings, relatively nice team to work in .

    Cons

    Heartless management pushing you too achieve unreasonable target and blame to team if the target wasn't reached.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-03-06
  3. "Good company to work for ****"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice company to work for. Had a great area manager which helped. Supportive company with great benefits.

    Cons

    The paperwork could have been easier. But then, I had taken over from someone else and some of the figures didn't tally. Other than this, no other comments.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-04
  4. "Great if you want to work lots of long hours"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Security ,heritage, freebies, discount, training

    Cons

    Absolutely no life ! They expect you to do A LOT in your own time

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-16
  5. "Account Manager Estée Lauder Companies"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Movement & Growth within Large Corporation - Excellent Training - High Discount on Products - Commission - Incentives

    Cons

    - Retail Working Hours / Weekend Work - Salary

    Estée Lauder UK2018-11-16
  6. "Supervisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the brand and the vision

    Cons

    No cons whatsoever. Everything is great.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK part-time

    Pros

    Discounts were really good but still not worth the hassle and stress of working here

    Cons

    Awful management, bullying, they try everything not to pay you and withhold wages

    Estée Lauder UK2018-09-13
  8. "Beauty advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK

    Pros

    Amazing discount Great family environment within the team High quality and luxurious products

    Cons

    Long hours but that’s expected in a retail environment.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-07-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Beauty advisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice customers and products, good training

    Cons

    Management rude and unorganised favour certain staff.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2018-07-01
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Business manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder UK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great staff discount Great products Lovely staff memebers Career progress Good training

    Cons

    Wages weren't good at all. Targets not achievable. Pressure. Some management are bullies. Pushed out of company after having baby. HR didn’t care when trying to complain. Such a shame because with all the cons I really loved my job and the brand.

    Continue reading
    Estée Lauder UK2018-03-02
Found 85 reviews