Estée Lauder Companies Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Estée Lauder Companies Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Estée Lauder Companies President, CEO, and Director Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
666 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible work arrangement with ability to work from home ; Care about the employee; Great benefits(in 109 reviews)

  • "Good management employee friendly good work life balance(in 86 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time

    Pros

    Great perks of the job and fun to work for

    Cons

    Low pay and long working hours

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-10-17
  2. "Beauty advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discounts, training, good products and nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Too target driven, micromanagement, long hours.

    Advice to Management

    They need to provide extra training for managers.

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-12-15
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commission Customers Colleagues Incentives Friendly manager

    Cons

    Long hours high targets stres

    Estée Lauder Companies2019-06-17
  4. "You will feel welcome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Counter Manager 

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good pay and benefits, regular training and assessments

    Cons

    Not a lot of possibilities to build a career.

    Estée Lauder Companies2017-11-07
  5. "Cosmetics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time

    Pros

    I love my cosmetics I found the brand easy to get passionate for I loved working here

    Cons

    The training can be hard but always great once you et the hang of it

    Advice to Management

    I wouldn't give any advice too much targets sometimes but that's retail and anyone wanting to work for this has to put up with that

    Estée Lauder Companies2017-10-24
  6. "Low to mid level management roles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time

    Pros

    Industry average rate of pay, good benefits and great coaching and development.

    Cons

    Very high workload, expansive responsibilities and limited recognition. Limited career progression due to size of brand within Australia

    Advice to Management

    Increase positive feedback and evaluation structures.

    Estée Lauder Companies2016-12-28
  7. "Can be decent role . Can become mundane /unchallenging after a while."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Grooming Advisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good monthly allocation. Yearly training with trips to England. Decent wages. Good incentive bonuses throughout year.

    Cons

    Management. Difficult to get ahead or progress. Lack of appreciation for staff.

    Estée Lauder Companies2016-06-08
  8. "Wonderful place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Melville, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, work life balance is valued and encouraged and opportunities to grow and learn are available to all.

    Cons

    None really seen yet to be honest.

    Estée Lauder Companies2020-01-22
  9. "Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, female dominated workplace

    Cons

    redundant corporate ethics , favoritism, low efficiency

    Estée Lauder Companies2020-01-23
  10. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Consultant 

    I worked at Estée Lauder Companies part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good management.

    Cons

    Long hours. But not too many cons.

    Estée Lauder Companies2020-01-17
Found 1471 reviews