Envysion, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Envysion, Inc. Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
37%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Envysion, Inc. CEO Calvin Quan (no image)
Calvin Quan
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Envysion is a wonderful, warm place to work(in 6 reviews)

  • "A stocked kitchen and beer fridge are nice perks on a busy day(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management has no interest in constructive criticism(in 5 reviews)

  • "Envysion Install hardware or not(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Envysion feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Events Manager in Superior, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envysion, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Envysion is a wonderful, warm place to work. The people here are kind, understanding and intelligent. I love coming to work, and the free food and beer doesn't hurt. ;) I've been working for over 20 years and have been at over 5 companies in the area in that time. Envysion is right there at the top.

    Cons

    Pets are not allowed, unless they're service pets.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. We're succeeding, growing and expanding our base, all while having fun.

    Envysion, Inc.2019-02-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "It takes time to get things right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Superior, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envysion, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming and laid-back atmosphere Individual input or suggestions are taken into consideration Flexible scheduling when applicable Opportunities for advancement or movement within the company when possible Employees are valued, and the benefits are phenomenal.

    Cons

    Turnover can be a problem, especially in the support departments. Interdepartmental communication needs improvement. "Too many cooks in the kitchen" at times (or "too many hands in the cookie jar") Work delegation from other departments is not uncommon. Training could be better but it has come a long way over the past year. Daily-use tools (primarily CRM) need to be improved or changed (though this has been... acknowledged by Senior Management, it seems to be long overdue)

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are all rockstars, and many of us see the hard work and drive you bring while building a well oiled machine of a department (although the gears fall off from time-to-time, you handle those situations with poise and confidence that many former employees would refuse to acknowledge). Building up a department isn't easy when the company around you grows larger week by week, just don't let that interrupt your focus... and determination to make the day-to-day work easier. “Good management is the art of making problems so interesting and their solutions so constructive that everyone wants to get to work and deal with them.” – Paul Hawken (Environmentalist, Author)

    Show More
    Envysion, Inc.2018-12-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I have ever worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Superior, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envysion, Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is flexible, intelligent and agile.

    Cons

    Young company, growing fast in a growing market.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-11-15
  4. Helpful (4)

    "The People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Envysion, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    A lot has changed at Envysion over the last couple of years, what I can say is there are some really great people that want to be here and work hard. There is an opportunity to move the company in the right direction.

    Cons

    The focus is largely on the bottom line. There has been a fair amount of turnover because there hasn't been much focus on employee experience and making sure things are being done right.

    Advice to Management

    There's a lot of opportunity if management becomes more involved with their employees', engaging in their success, and listening to them. You have great people that want to be here, engage with them.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-10-14
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't be fooled!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envysion, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people were cool to work with

    Cons

    Terrible executive management. High Turnover rates. So many lies and lack of motivation.

    Advice to Management

    This is not a "young" company. This is not a startup. They've been in business long enough to have it together but all they are concerned with is executive egos.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-11-16
  6. Helpful (9)

    "A company that is staring down the abyss of failure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Superior, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envysion, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are some people who genuinely care about the success of the company. They care how others perceive the quality of their work, and they work hard to support their colleagues. But these people are in short supply now, and it’s getting worse (fast).

    Cons

    The people who can turn the company around are either no longer there, or are so deflated that just the thought of the undertaking seems impossible. Executive (so called) “leadership” is in a state of chronic cognitive dissonance and they make working painful for everyone across all functions. They are unapologetic gatekeepers who guard information as a source of power. They lack personal accountability and... are masters at shifting blame to others. They take credit for other’s people work, but will be the first to throw someone under the bus to release their liability. Many people (especially some of the executives) work too remotely…it makes it hard to get anything done. It’s a culture of constant meetings. Unfortunately, it’s rare for any plans of action to come out of these meetings. This leads to a significant lack of accountability (another chronic problem). I don’t see this changing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Minimize the collateral damage caused by your lack of leadership.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-10-20
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Needed Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Envysion, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great product that is needed in the industry, most departments have flexible work schedules, exceptional people work here!

    Cons

    Recent turnover should be watched.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-09-17
  8. Helpful (19)

    "Heartless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Deployment Manager in Superior, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envysion, Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people on my team were awesome to work with.

    Cons

    I'd like to start by saying that I turned down a separation agreement in order to be able to write this review. Hush money to keep people from writing negative reviews. It even specifically calls out Glassdoor. I turned down real dollars in order to be able to write this review and inform any potential employees of what Envysion is willing to do to its employees. I was laid off from Envysion. That in and of... itself can be expected, but I was laid off 3 weeks before I was due to have a child. Envysion knew this. I made my FMLA protected leave request months in advance. I even followed up with the new HR team since the entire old HR team quit. When laid off from Envysion, health benefits end at the end of the month you are terminated. My child was due 5 days after my benefits ended. Fortunately there is COBRA. Unfortunately, COBRA takes 6-8 weeks to take effect. It is retroactive, but in the meantime I now have an atrocious hospital bill, prescriptions are not being filled because they don't think I have insurance, I have doctor's appointments for my newborn that I am now having to pay for in full up front because it shows I don't have insurance. Thousands upon thousands of dollars needing to be spent out of pocket to ensure the latest addition to my family stays healthy. All this in addition to the mortgage, utilities, and food that needs to be put on the table. This is what Envysion is willing to do to one of its employees. My personal opinion is that if they are willing to do what they did to me, they genuinely do not care about any employee. Despite the claims of work life balance, "culture", and saying they care about employees because they have a beer fridge, their actions show quite clearly that is not the case. The corporation mentality in which employees are numbers is abundantly clear. In a company with less than 200 people. I'll also mention the cash flow problems, the horrendous politics, the sexual harassment allegations that don't get addressed, the sudden lack of communication by upper management, the astounding lack of understanding by the leadership team of how the product works are all red flags as well. Please think long and hard about working for this company before you do.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please start understanding that your employees are people and have some compassion first and foremost. The rest can fall into place.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-10-11
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Good intentions - an overwhelming lack of execution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envysion, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    A number of colleagues were great to work with.

    Cons

    A number of colleagues were horrible to work with and the broader vision of the company - which mainly stemmed from leadership - lacked significantly.

    Advice to Management

    The board needs to refresh the day-to-day leadership.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-09-26
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envysion, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    I'm at a loss....I would say the people, but the people who really care about doing the right thing for the company and its customers have left or are leaving.

    Cons

    First off— let me start by saying if you’re looking for a company that will respect you as a human—Envysion is not that company. The Executive team runs this place with their own selfish, ego-driven agenda: they don't respect anyone below the VP/Sr. Director level. The turnover is extraordinarily high for a reason— they burn people out, run people out, or push people out (recent events include the entire HR and... Marketing teams quitting). The new HR team is not interested in protecting the people— they are just a tool for the executive team. Morale is incredibly low and palpable. There is no long-term strategy there: it changes with each calendar month. The CEO doesn’t appear interested in the long-term health of the company— he’s only interested in his legacy and having a quarterly story to tell the board. This place is truly toxic. There is no changing it, unless, of course, the entire executive team is replaced.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    It's not them, it's you: stop pointing fingers and take a good long look in the mirror.

    Envysion, Inc.2018-09-21
Found 49 reviews