Enterprise "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Enterprise Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Enterprise CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Enterprise Rent A Car Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Tralee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a huge emphasis on career progression from the first day you start the job. The training is excellent and there is a real sense of progression. This really gives a feeling of purpose to the work that you do.

    Cons

    The work life balance can take adjusting initially, as the hours can be long in comparison to certain jobs. This hasn't been much of a problem since I've gotten used to the job and it really isn't a factor anymore.

    Advice to Management

    I think that they do a great job and I get little bits of training daily. Even senior management are very generous with their time and are keen to impart valuable advice.

    Enterprise2017-11-14
  2. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    On the job learning, responsibility from day one. Good pay.

    Cons

    LONG days. A lot of driving, low morale. Zero work life balance.

    Enterprise2020-01-17
  3. "Branch manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Health cover and pension lovely co workers

    Cons

    No work life balance long hours

    Advice to Management

    0 communication listen to each other and your employees

    Enterprise2019-04-29
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Strong Training Program, Health Insurance, Company Car, Life Assurance, ownership of own operation. If successful strong career opportunities.

    Cons

    Tough work life balance. Long Hours. To be expected when owning your own business but can be challenging.

    Enterprise2018-05-09
  5. "management trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    their are opportunities to get promoted within a year

    Cons

    the working hours are a joke work life balance is terrible

    Enterprise2018-04-22
  6. "Enterprise life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - huge opportunities to get promoted within the company - colleges are super friendly and helpful - busy and fast pace environment (working days are always different )

    Cons

    - work life balance - long hours

    Enterprise2017-10-13
  7. "Management Trainee Internship - Ireland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Management Trainee in Kildare
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise for less than a year

    Pros

    Enterprise's training programme gives you experience in all different areas of the business. Along the way you get to meet other Interns, Trainees and Managers from around the country that are a part of Enterprise. This makes it easy to network and meet many new people. Teamwork in Enterprise and everyone's willingness to help makes it easy to adapt into the business environment from college life and begin your business career. There are multiple opportunities to gain experience, learn new things and get promoted to make your way up the business ladder.

    Show More

    Cons

    It can be difficult in the beginning to adjust from college to a longer working week, but a work/life balance can be maintained and hard work does not go unnoticed.

    Advice to Management

    Management have always kept in contact with me and answered any questions that I've had as I undertake my internship, which is very helpful and removes any uncertainty or problems.

    Enterprise2017-09-13
  8. "Life at Enterprise!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Kilkenny
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced working environment where "team work rules" - and that generally is a valid and fair point. Huge opportunities to progress in various different sectors within Enterprise after about a year working at a branch level. If you enjoy working with customers and a challenging job that has you on your feet actively thinking and planning ahead, it's a good fit!

    Cons

    Work life balance is difficult to achieve as the days are long and it's a fast paced job so tiring at times. You work hard to achieve a quality service for customers - ensuring people get what they need and when they need, often at last minute! But customer service is the culture and many branches reward the hard work and time employees put in.

    Advice to Management

    Look after your employees from the very ground up (including car preps and drivers) and they will look after the customers, delivering results.

    Enterprise2017-08-26
  9. "People focused and friendly place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Within 1 year I have gained invaluable experience and training. Senior Management are approachable and always available for help and advice. You have control of your Enterprise career path.

    Cons

    Work life balance is difficult to achieve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep focused on our people, they are what ,makes Enterprise great!

    Enterprise2017-08-23
  10. "Internship's at Enterprise open a world of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Shannon
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly to work with and will help you with any question no matter how big or small. Great training program, you are giving multiple training days to attend to help with tasks in your working day. All training programs are aimed towards promotion as the company only promotes from within! Progression is fast and real within the organization. From the start you get to meet other trainees are the county who are in the same position as yourself, which makes contacting other branches easier. Great pay and many bonuses and you always have something to aim towards. Encouraged from day one to progress and be the best you can be in the job.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be difficult when you work in the airport as early mornings and late nights involved, you are told this from day one so it's no surprise.

    Advice to Management

    All management are ever so helpful and always approachable which is a major benefit to new starters. Keep developing the start you have, they know the business better that anyone!

    Enterprise2017-07-27
Found 2155 reviews