Enterprise "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Enterprise Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
Enterprise CEO Chrissy Taylor
Chrissy Taylor
7 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn a lot and meet great people

    Cons

    Long hours and unsociable hours

    Advice to Management

    Better roster organisation

    Enterprise2019-08-20
  2. "Very little autonomy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise for less than a year

    Pros

    Got to better my driving

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay for graduates, work weekends, no autonomy

    Enterprise2019-11-13
  3. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Each day is different so its exciting to see what you are doing each day. The staff are great too!

    Cons

    Hours are long but with the job being exciting the days fly by!

    Advice to Management

    Could not fault management

    Enterprise2019-09-23
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Talks the talk but that is all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beneficial training program that is well laid out. Large international company so carries some weight. Biggest pro was the company name held a lot of weight on my CV to get me out of their and into my current role. When I was there pension contribution was good along with health insurance. I stance was from day one but pension was 2 years from your start date.

    Cons

    Long hours, bad pay, bad bonus scheme, insurance is no longer from day one. Too many young ambitious staff all vying for very few higher jobs. Out of my class of 6 who were hired at the same time only 2 of us stayed more than a year and a half. They promised to give you the tolls to do the job but really followed through. Too many people in higher places not prepared to get stuck in and dig out. All branches are managed almost as franchises and a lot of the time attitude was every branch for themselves so a lot of trying to get one up on another and pass along damaged cars and vans that would negatively impact on the other location. This wasted a lot of time for both locations as they fought over the issue. In general a very negative company to work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't promise the world and career progression to all new hires as naturally as you go up the chain the no of jobs or opportunities narrow and too many talented people jump ship after availing of a very comprehensive internship.

    Enterprise2019-10-25
  5. "Long Hours, Low Pay, & Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise for less than a year

    Pros

    -Some good people, I have made good friends. -In an airport location you will interact with people from many cultures. -If your willing to make Enterprise your life you can progress quickly in the company.

    Cons

    -Long hours - 10 hour shifts, 50 hour weeks minimum. -Pay is basic at best. -Shifts often changed the day before but you're still expected to be there on time, even if it means you have less than the legal 11 hour rest period between shifts. -Vouchers/nights out are promised to motivate staff but often these promises aren't followed through. -Internship advertisements are misleading, no experience given in marketing, operations, finance and the experience gained in sales and customer service has been very basic. -Understaffed, which means any staff that do stay end up extremely overworked.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -Advertisements for internships should be revised to make them somewhat accurate. -Staff should be heard when they speak up about management issues in the branch. -We're told the worst thing you can do to a customer is over-promise and under-deliver, this applies to staff als.

    Enterprise2019-10-18
  6. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Get a discount on any car

    Cons

    Long hours with a long commute

    Enterprise2019-09-04
  7. "SUMMARY OF JOB SO FAR."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship in Swords
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise for less than a year

    Pros

    The fun working environment that enterprise across all their branches in Ireland. The opportunity to grow in the company. interacting with so many people on a daily basis.

    Cons

    Long hours although it flies in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing.

    Enterprise2019-07-30
  8. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Finglas
    Recommends

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting role, loads of learning and training opportunities, well structured career progress path, many different bonus opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours, very high pace

    Enterprise2019-06-24
  9. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with, everyone is young

    Cons

    Long hours, Driving cars nearly all day long. No real structure to graduate program.

    Enterprise2019-06-08
  10. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for college interns.

    Cons

    Not many transferable skills. Long hours + weekend work.

    Enterprise2019-05-12
Found 3370 reviews