Enterprise Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Enterprise Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Enterprise CEO Pamela M. Nicholson
Pamela M. Nicholson
4,550 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Accounting Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career Progression, Recognition, Hard work is rewarded

    Cons

    need to relocate to progress faster

    Advice to Management

    Admin employees should spend more time out in the field

    Enterprise2019-07-01
  2. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Always busy and on your feet, I like that. mostly good coworkers

    Cons

    8-6 turns out to be 7.45 - 7 or 8 pm Selling coverage for cars is not always the nicest sale. People had no idea they were not covered in the car and you have to go for hard sells. Its like telling someone when they bring a product to the desk that there will be an extra charge for insurance right now. Many of the managers have huge egos and its hard to listen to them. There is an issue where the car cleaners... are treated very badly because they dont speak English.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make it clearer for customers to know whether they are covered or not. Treat employees with more respect.

    Enterprise2019-11-18
  3. "MAnagment trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Varied routines on a daily basis

    Cons

    Slow progression and recognition of work

    Enterprise2019-11-14
  4. "Proof that there is fast progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Dún Laoghaire
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined Enterprise only 11 months ago, and within 10 months I was promoted to Assistant Manager. From the get-go Enterprise is very clear about how quick one can progress in this fantastic company and I can 110% attest to this. There are amazing rewards and benefits that come from working with this company; whether you are a Management Trainee or further up the career ladder. The career opportunities are endless,... both in Ireland and globally. The support from every level of management is unmatched. They foster determination and encourage you to take your career in your hands. The initial Interview stage is clear about what to expect from Enterprise and what they expect from you. If you are looking to pursue a career in management and learn how to successfully run your own business, I cannot recommend Enterprise enough!

    Show More

    Cons

    Genuinely unable to find any faults with this company or my job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing exactly what you are doing. Management is unparalleled in supporting me in achieving my goals as well as cultivating a 'fun and friendly place to work'.

    Enterprise2019-10-23
  5. "Management Trainee Enterprise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Waterford
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very clear and fast career progression. Very well rounded experience in regards to business management with lots of transferable skills being practiced on a daily basis.

    Cons

    The standard working day is 8-6 which is longer than most companies however this is very transparently outlined to you throughout the hiring process from the very beginning so it is not a con. The day flies as you are working in a very diverse environment and will be driving to different locations quite often.

    Enterprise2019-09-23
  6. "Graduate Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Management Trainee in Swords
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company to work for with a clear path to progression and incredible work life balance Incredible management throughout with a route to gain knowledge and experience in any role

    Cons

    No real cons with the company

    Enterprise2019-09-23
  7. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Limerick, Limerick
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Each day is different so its exciting to see what you are doing each day. The staff are great too!

    Cons

    Hours are long but with the job being exciting the days fly by!

    Advice to Management

    Could not fault management

    Enterprise2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Talks the talk but that is all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Beneficial training program that is well laid out. Large international company so carries some weight. Biggest pro was the company name held a lot of weight on my CV to get me out of their and into my current role. When I was there pension contribution was good along with health insurance. I stance was from day one but pension was 2 years from your start date.

    Cons

    Long hours, bad pay, bad bonus scheme, insurance is no longer from day one. Too many young ambitious staff all vying for very few higher jobs. Out of my class of 6 who were hired at the same time only 2 of us stayed more than a year and a half. They promised to give you the tolls to do the job but really followed through. Too many people in higher places not prepared to get stuck in and dig out. All branches are... managed almost as franchises and a lot of the time attitude was every branch for themselves so a lot of trying to get one up on another and pass along damaged cars and vans that would negatively impact on the other location. This wasted a lot of time for both locations as they fought over the issue. In general a very negative company to work for.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't promise the world and career progression to all new hires as naturally as you go up the chain the no of jobs or opportunities narrow and too many talented people jump ship after availing of a very comprehensive internship.

    Enterprise2019-10-25
  9. "Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Enterprise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none, I honestly couldn't think of one.

    Cons

    You are promised career progression, only if you push and sell products many customers don't want to take and are considered the problem if customers don't buy. And the only people who benefit from your hard earned sales are those above you. You still take home a smaller pay pack at the end of each month. You have no life, be prepared to work 45+ hour weeks while being promised time in lieu for OT (never happens).... Worked ten days in a row, no rest within my first week, common place for many staff to work 14 days with no rest. like hard work is mentioned throughout the process, but this is straight up abusing staff. You are fired into the deep end, at peak busy periods and offered very little support, when you ask you are made feel like a complete nuisance. Salary is extremely poor for the amount of work. No commission, or incentive to sell, days out are advertised but many would prefer cash incentive. Nobody knows what they are doing and spend most of their time stressed which creates a negative customer experience. Most systems are painfully outdated and the tablets don't work a large amount of the time, which means having to re-do tasks several times.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sort the company out, renting cars shouldn't be so stressful or complicated. The whole system needs to be reviewed and changed from the literal processes, to the IT systems. Create healthier work-life balance.

    Enterprise2019-10-15
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Enterprise full-time

    Pros

    Get a discount on any car

    Cons

    Long hours with a long commute

    Enterprise2019-09-04
Found 11607 reviews