Emma Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 176 of over 363 reviews

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Emma Geschäftsführer Dennis Schmoltzi
Dennis Schmoltzi
130 Ratings
Pros
  • "Emma takes your passions into consideration(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work environment is very healthy(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low salary, few raise opportunities(in 14 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance can be difficult to keep during closings, but you are not alone(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent

      Apr 14, 2021 - Health Care Assistant in Ballinasloe
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very apporachable, caring facilities, fun

      Cons

      Short staffed, not much teamword

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly collaborative and very progressive company with great pay!

      Jun 1, 2022 - Recruitment Manager in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Emmies are some of the most welcoming, respectful, and hardworking people I know. This is by far the best work environment I've experienced with lots of opportunities for growth. Emma is one of the few companies I've witnessed that really respects its employees' time off, so if you're looking for more work-life balance, this is definitely a great company for you. It's also a non-hierarchal company where anyone can approach anyone, which is why there is so much collaboration and sharing of ideas going on. Pay here is also above average (at least in the Philippine market).

      Cons

      You'll have to step up your game here because Emma has high standards, but this shouldn't be a problem since you'll be surrounded by high caliber individuals who are more than willing to help.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Hey, Emmie! Thank you for leaving your feedback. We greatly appreciate you and we're glad you're enjoying your Emmie experience!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place so far, really excited!

      Jun 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Entire application process took less than a month - Fun and informative onboarding - Super friendly and welcoming people

      Cons

      No cons as of now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing place to grow

      May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Given full ownership and trust Out of the box ideas are valued CEOs super approachable Space to grow and develop into new positions or teams

      Cons

      Growing fast can be a pane in process definition and priority management

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Hello you, thank you for your direct and honest feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked your time at Emma with us so far. Happy to have you on board! Best wishes Isabel

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Off to a great start! :)

      May 2, 2022 - Junior Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The interviews were very different from all the other companies I had interviewed at before. Rather than being focused on your achievements, it was more process-oriented which I liked. The onboarding was also very easy & efficient as well. I only had to submit the soft copies of my Pre-Employment Requirements, and got free lunch during orientation. The people I’ve met seem kind, goal-driven, & happy and I’m really excited to work with more Emmies in the future!

      Cons

      None so far, it seems like a great company :)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Hello you, thank you for feedback and sharing your opinion of your time at Emma so far. Of course you can find all the relevant information on our internal learning & knowledge management platform "Whizzz". Happy to have you on board! Best wishes Isabel

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice Start Up Company

      Apr 24, 2022 - Master Data Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice start up company for those who want to gain experience

      Cons

      Not suitable to those are not flexible

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Hello you, thank you for your feedback and the time you took share your opinion here. We are happy to have you on board! Best wishes Isabel

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good!

      Apr 19, 2022 - Digital Marketer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun! Good team, good benefits.

      Cons

      Not much -- it is a good place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Hello you, thank you for your feedback and the time you took share your opinion here. We are happy to have you on board! Best wishes Isabel

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Emma

      Apr 18, 2022 - Tax Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a start-up company

      Cons

      I don't know if I can answer this.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Dear Emmie, thank you for giving us feedback and we are happy to see that you like working at Emma. We are happy to have you on board! Best Isabel

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Terrific People and The Smoothest Recruitment Process Ever

      Apr 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - very friendly staff - fastest recruitment process I have ever experienced - direct and honest feedback - clear company values, and initiatives revolve around these - truly non-hierarchical - a lot of opportunities for growth

      Cons

      - difficult interview questions but to be expected from a company that only wants the best

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Dear Emmie, thank you for giving us feedback to our Recruiting Process. We are happy to see that you appreciate our process, the way of collaborating at Emma as well as the growing and developing opportunities at Emma. We are glad to have you on board! Best Isabel We are happy to have you on board! Best Isabel

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Emma

      Apr 5, 2022 - Finance Manager in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Non-hierarchical Great benefits (monetary) Flexible working hours

      Cons

      Very Agile, yet the Company is no longer on it's start-up phase

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Emma Response

      Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

      Hey you, thank you for leaving feedback and we are happy to see that you like your time working at Emma so far. Happy to have you on board! Isabel

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 176 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Emma Reviews FAQs

    Emma has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 363 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at Emma to a friend and 76% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Emma employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Emma. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

    76% of Emma employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Emma 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Emma Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Emma? Share Your Experiences

    Emma logo