Emma Intern Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 258 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Emma Geschäftsführer Dennis Schmoltzi
Dennis Schmoltzi
35 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    One of the Best work Cultures

    Nov 21, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is really great! They don't look down on you just because you're an intern. Upon my first week, I am already introduced to a lot of different cultures and people from all around the world.

    Cons

    The first week of onboarding is a little overwhelming with the amount of information dropped to you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Perfect onboarding!

    Oct 22, 2021 - HR Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Clear expectations from the beginning - Amazing and unique atmosphere in the company, I felt welcomed from the very first day and everyone made me feel safe and great during my first days - Ownership from the very first day, meaning that I got my tasks that I had to fulfill during the 1-3 weeks and already in the second week I will start working on my project - Amazing office architecture - Dogs allowed in the office - A lot of opportunities to develop

    Cons

    So far none, for me at the beginning of my career it is important to develop and learn a lot and network with people and Emma offers that! Not sure how I would feel if money would be important because I am not aware of how much you can earn later on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Fast-pace, great for learning, early ownership

    Nov 2, 2021 - Business Development Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great place to start -learning-by-doing -you get to own projects/categories/products very early -most people are between 25-30 -a lot of freedom to test ideas

    Cons

    -not very structured -often the tasks are not clearly defined -no training provided of any kind -low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great culture and value-adding work

    Oct 12, 2021 - APAC Logistics Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great opportunities for learning - Great company culture - Ownership of ideas/tasks

    Cons

    - Hours can be outside normal 9/5 since working remotely often

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great compensation

    Oct 12, 2021 - Intern in Makati City
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have good environment for students that doesnt have that much of experience

    Cons

    May vary on what department you are interning

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    A positive, challenging and fulfilling environment

    Oct 3, 2021 - Global Strategy Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is more than appreciative towards the work of its team members. It also gives a great care about their well-being in general. Its horizontal management is also synonymous with responsabilities for all. Finally, professional growth opportunities are there an supported.

    Cons

    I would see no major inconvenients there.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Trainee

    Application process

    Sep 5, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - It was very fast and efficient - The interviewees were very accommodating and kind - Interviews are fun and you get a feedback of how did you do after the process

    Cons

    - There are really any cons but I feel like the first and 3rd interview were the same

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    👍🏻

    Sep 2, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good work culture - ownership of work - flexible work hours

    Cons

    - lots of changes in systems

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Worthwhile Learning Experience

    Aug 15, 2021 - Accounts Payable Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    interns are treated the same way as FTEs non-hierarchical get to interact with the bosses flexihours

    Cons

    possible miscommunications some processes may still be improved and innovated on language barrier poses as a struggle to some employees

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great culture for interns

    Aug 21, 2021 - Operations Intern in Taguig
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very progressive and friendly culture - Interns are given a lot of ownership to execute tasks and learn - Generally very amiable people

    Cons

    - Heavier than other internships, but worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with Emma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emma? Share Your Experiences

Emma logo
or