Emma Intern Reviews

Updated May 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 343 reviews

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Emma Geschäftsführer Dennis Schmoltzi
Dennis Schmoltzi
47 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Structural Problem

    May 6, 2022 - Intern Business Development in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full of young and smart people. Since you have to work so much, you end up by learning a lot as well.

    Cons

    Fake flexibility, they say the timesheet is flexible but the truth is that you are the one that needs to be flexible for them. If you leave before six they are not going to like it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fun time for an intern

    Apr 11, 2022 - Business Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International Team Exciting Projects Good Money for an intern Quick application process Many company events

    Cons

    Little structure Little flexibility towards home office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emma Response

    Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

    Hey you, thank you for your message and for giving us feedback. We are happy to see that you like your time at Emma so far. As we are still a fast growing company things might sometimes be a little back and forth. We are aware of this and working on our processes. We believe in collaborating with each other in our offices is more stimulating why we ask our employees to com 2-3 days per week to our office. This gives space to work at the home office every at least for two days. We are happy to have you on board! Best Isabel

  3. 1.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Personal review

    Apr 22, 2022 - Intern - Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very Open and international culture

    Cons

    No value for employees regarding compensation

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Cares about employees

    Mar 15, 2022 - Learning and Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Even interns can make a significant impact on the company - They have a robust onboarding program - Resources and knowledge are readily available and accessible - Teams are very friendly - Correspondence within teams is very prompt

    Cons

    - Since it is a global company, the timezones may deter some from entering

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Review on my experience

    Mar 4, 2022 - Business Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, everyone is keen to help you and guide you. Start-up feeling when walking into the offices everyday, yet challenging environment. Great diversity and inclusion policies. Amazing values

    Cons

    None in my personal experience.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Learning

    Mar 10, 2022 - Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learned alot in this position as an intern

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Ask them how you could maximize your stay at Emma. They'll have a clear and exciting answer.

    Feb 14, 2022 - Strategy and Insights intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not only does Emma have a transparent and non hierarchical organizational structure that encourages participation, but they also understand the value of upskilling their team members in a way that improves holistic team performance by exaggerating individual growth.

    Cons

    There are many things that must be unlearned because the team appears to have redefined organizational culture in ways that they have found to be effective.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    The best place to grow professionally

    Feb 9, 2022 - Employer Branding Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Say goodbye to the traditional, repetitive internship. Emma's internship program allows us to truly make an impact in the company. They trust their interns to take ownership and accountability over big projects, giving us room to grow our personal and professional skillsets (and resumes!). Emma is also great for growing a global network. Though I'm based in Manila, I work with fellow Emmies from Frankfurt and Lisbon every single day. It's an amazing experience and I'd highly recommend the internship program to any student!

    Cons

    Since it's a global company, I end work around 9 or 10pm to reply to messages from fellow Emmies. Not too much of a big deal though since I'm already online.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Challenging

    Dec 20, 2021 - Accounts Receivable Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy and friendly environment

    Cons

    There's a lot to absorb in onboarding days but these are important information for being employed at Emma.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    One of the Best work Cultures

    Nov 21, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Intern in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture here is really great! They don't look down on you just because you're an intern. Upon my first week, I am already introduced to a lot of different cultures and people from all around the world.

    Cons

    The first week of onboarding is a little overwhelming with the amount of information dropped to you

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

Popular Careers with Emma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emma? Share Your Experiences

Emma logo
or