Emma Business Development Reviews

Updated May 6, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 of over 342 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Emma Geschäftsführer Dennis Schmoltzi
Dennis Schmoltzi
22 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Structural Problem

    May 6, 2022 - Intern Business Development in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Full of young and smart people. Since you have to work so much, you end up by learning a lot as well.

    Cons

    Fake flexibility, they say the timesheet is flexible but the truth is that you are the one that needs to be flexible for them. If you leave before six they are not going to like it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    good

    May 5, 2022 - Business Development Manager in Paris
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    agile culture good pay level small team

    Cons

    bad communication hierarchical vibe low marketing budget

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Fun time for an intern

    Apr 11, 2022 - Business Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    International Team Exciting Projects Good Money for an intern Quick application process Many company events

    Cons

    Little structure Little flexibility towards home office

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emma Response

    Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

    Hey you, thank you for your message and for giving us feedback. We are happy to see that you like your time at Emma so far. As we are still a fast growing company things might sometimes be a little back and forth. We are aware of this and working on our processes. We believe in collaborating with each other in our offices is more stimulating why we ask our employees to com 2-3 days per week to our office. This gives space to work at the home office every at least for two days. We are happy to have you on board! Best Isabel

  4. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Review on my experience

    Mar 4, 2022 - Business Development Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment, everyone is keen to help you and guide you. Start-up feeling when walking into the offices everyday, yet challenging environment. Great diversity and inclusion policies. Amazing values

    Cons

    None in my personal experience.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Could be better

    Mar 17, 2022 - Junior Business Development Manager in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really high compensation and very flexible work.

    Cons

    Lacks focus and direction; will put a lot of pressure on lower ranked people by higher ups.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Emma Response

    Junior Employer Branding & University Recruiting Manager

    Dear Emmie, thank you very much for taking the time to leave a comment and evaluation on glassdoor. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have the best impression overall and we take your feedback into consideration to improve processes within Emma! Best wishes Isabel

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Trash

    Jan 27, 2022 - Business Development in Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good enough pay for Manila

    Cons

    Avoid Emma if you're a fresh grad - there's a problematic lack of proper leadership and people development. Turnover rates are really high and people come and go really quickly. Culture is toxic, it isn't a safe place to make mistakes, and people are pit against each other. There is no opportunity to upskill or develop as a professional, C-Levels are uninvolved and hands-off for markets that are developing, and are genuinely unaware of the bad, hostile behavior of their managers

    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Fast-pace, great for learning, early ownership

    Nov 2, 2021 - Business Development Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -great place to start -learning-by-doing -you get to own projects/categories/products very early -most people are between 25-30 -a lot of freedom to test ideas

    Cons

    -not very structured -often the tasks are not clearly defined -no training provided of any kind -low pay

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Startup with a lot of fun!

    Oct 14, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Dubai
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love how diverse the people are here, and how friendly, helping they are!

    Cons

    Sometimes pace can be really fast!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Intern

    Recruitment process

    Jun 22, 2021 - Business Development Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They were very fast in replying which was really convenient. They are also always open to questions and are very professional and very friendly.

    Cons

    I do not have anything for here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Fair company to work at for short term

    Jun 23, 2021 - Business Development Intern in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have quite a lot of opportunities to learn and grow in the early stage of your career

    Cons

    Maybe due to wfh work-life balance can be very hard to obtained

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews

Popular Careers with Emma Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Emma? Share Your Experiences

Emma logo
or