Emirates Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Emirates Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Emirates CEO Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
Ahmed bin Saeed Al-Maktoum
524 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    travel & destinations accommodation

    Cons

    work/ life balance: long hours across time zones- could be resolved by allowing more control over planning days off in advance or guaranteed days off. More time off in a row and more flexibility with leave.

    Emirates2019-06-18
  2. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Tax free, See the World, Accomodation Allowance and living in Dubai.

    Cons

    Tiring and taxing on the body. Many sacrifices need to be given. Poor management of cabin crew and bad working morale.

    Emirates2019-08-13
  3. "EK salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Emirates full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, good travel opportunities. Great benefits with regards to accommodation.

    Cons

    Not consistent management. Rosters and hours very challenging.

    Emirates2019-07-08
  4. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Travel the world while making fantastic friends Free accommodation Discounted personal travel

    Cons

    Long shifts and little sleep You can feel like you are just a number

    Emirates2019-04-08
  5. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Travel opportunities, good salary, opportunity to live in UAE.

    Cons

    Long hours, strict company etiquette.

    Emirates2019-03-05
  6. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Travel the world Easy work Good pay Meeting all different kinds of people Professional training Working for a world known brand

    Cons

    Fatigue Company badly managed Difficult working conditions Bad for health Missing family occasions and holidays eg Christmas

    Advice to Management

    Take more time to listen to your crew. We know best as we are working with passangers every day and know what is and what is not working. Treat us with more respect

    Emirates2018-10-08
  7. "Cabin Crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Travel, not taxed, discount on flights

    Cons

    No employee support, you are just a number in the organisation, if there is a complaint against you - you may even get a formal final warning - your view of how things happened does not matter. customer always right

    Advice to Management

    Have more care for employees, put policies in place so employees have a say. too much of a divide between management and crew. a lot of hatred in the company

    Emirates2018-07-09
  8. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced environment and great colleagues

    Cons

    Due to fast growth perhaps improving communication

    Emirates2018-03-29
  9. "working with emirates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    get to travel the world and good salary

    Cons

    so exhausting and really long work days with minimum breaks

    Emirates2018-01-18
  10. "customer service agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Emirates full-time

    Pros

    Very good training. lifetime experience. you feel very proud at the begining for being part of a big and well recognized airline.

    Cons

    bad managment. people are treated poorly.

    Emirates2016-04-14
Found 1249 reviews