Electronic Arts Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Electronic Arts Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Electronic Arts CEO Andrew Wilson
Andrew Wilson
669 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment and a lot to learn(in 168 reviews)

  • "Great people building a wide array of different types of gaming experiences(in 123 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Games Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Game Advisor in Galway

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good environment, teammates and team managers

    Cons

    no cons, nice place to work

    Electronic Arts2019-10-09
  2. "Incredible experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Media in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, amazing colleagues and management. I loved every minute I was there.

    Cons

    I worked at the Galway location and was not thrilled about the country, coming from a country with much higher standards. That's all.

    Advice to Management

    None whatsoever

    Electronic Arts2019-10-06
  3. "Live Service Delivery Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary, Benefit, Environment, Culture, Career Progression

    Cons

    n/a, n/a, n/a, n/a, n/a

    Electronic Arts2019-08-26
  4. "Great package and enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Support Specialist in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, inclusive culture, and free-thinking encouraged.

    Cons

    Long hours and customer service is never a thankful position

    Electronic Arts2019-08-02
  5. "GamesAdvisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Game Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good, friendly, nice enviroment

    Cons

    nothing con, really nice place to work

    Electronic Arts2019-07-09
  6. "Nice company, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Game Advisor in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It depends very much on the team, you're in and the supervisor you get. If both are good, there are few better places to work.

    Cons

    See "pros". If one of the above is bad, it can be as bad as any corporation, including intrigues, talking behind other people's backs to further their own standing in the company and so on.

    Advice to Management

    They shouldn't be hiring everyone who can say two sentences in a language.

    Electronic Arts2019-05-24
  7. Helpful (2)

    "In general the foundation is there but this comes at a price of incompetent leadership, ridiculous decisions."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former EA Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relatively good pay, easy job, some benefits.

    Cons

    Deluded leadership, most of the changes result in career loss, senior/tenured not valued at all, friendship gains you career growth if you're an outsider with brains you're not welcome. Constructive feedback not welcome or no changes will be made. Ridiculous sense of business knowledge. Hypocritical views on everyone and everything.

    Advice to Management

    Fire the current management and hire people that still care for the industry and EA as a company.

    Electronic Arts2019-04-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "If there ain't nothing else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's not a hard job, and most of the colleagues are nice.

    Cons

    An HR that is not really human, and since site leadership changes so much, there is not ever a clear path to follow.

    Advice to Management

    Respect more your employees and trully value them, don't talk only.

    Electronic Arts2018-12-03
  9. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Electronic Arts full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, generally very positive culture, good salary and benefits, fast paced

    Cons

    Sometime lack of direction in large organisation wide projects/initiatives. Multiple big ticket ideas were launched and then fizzled.

    Electronic Arts2018-10-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "It was... ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Game Advisor in Galway

    I worked at Electronic Arts for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, very very good. Medical, dental insurance, and others

    Cons

    MASSIVE amounts of stress. I couldn't handle it anymore after a few years

    Advice to Management

    More flexibility and transparency

    Electronic Arts2018-08-26
Found 1860 reviews