Eishtec Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 231 of over 235 reviews

2.0
10%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Eishtec Owner/ Director Brian Barry
Brian Barry
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "At best I'd say my colleagues and team leaders were approachable and friendly(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great people working there, the team environment is outstanding(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Management/team leaders are generally very cliquey(in 22 reviews)

  • "Can't find any enjoyed my time in eishtec(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job

      May 18, 2022 - Call Center Agent in Waterford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenges on a daily basis

      Cons

      Low paid work for hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not good

      Jun 28, 2022 - Technical Support in Waterford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      no real benefit working there

      Cons

      work environment toxic.. micromanagement while working.. timed toilet breaks.. wont always be paid correctly..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Just a number

      Jun 26, 2022 - IT Technician in Wexford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People worked with were lovely

      Cons

      Everything else i worked christmas day for no reason only had a handfull of agent on

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A Living Nightmare

      May 27, 2022 - Anonymous Former Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The other members of my team were friendly and helpful.

      Cons

      The stress from the customers complaining and the management demanding we try to sell them something anyway was terrible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      I wouldn't

      Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      chill place to be Managers are 50/50

      Cons

      Managers are 50/50 Pay is bad No support outside of training

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor working conditions

      Feb 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Wexford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your colleagues are the best part of the job.

      Cons

      Low pay, poor working conditions, no opportunitys to progress

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Awful

      Mar 12, 2022 - Technician in Wexford
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Swap hours easy to another worker

      Cons

      Management, Lifework, Small work areas, Hours

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Job

      Feb 24, 2022 - Customer Service Agent in Clonmel
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home available. Co-workers generally nice Company seems to try to bond teams and managers Support is usually available

      Cons

      Very few breaks, timing is strict High metrics, difficult to obtain Pushed to sell products as a customer service agent to older, unaware customers. Shifts vary greatly and change with little notice, with weekend shifts becoming more and more common towards the end of my time with the company which was not disclosed during interviews. Teams are chopped and changed constantly, hard to stay in a team with others you know. Management constantly changing, I had 3 managers over the space of 6 months. Training inadequate. Massive turn over of staff. Work is hard and pay is so poor If I could rate a 0, I would, but I cant so I'll give you a 1.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Rubbish job

      Feb 17, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing if I’m being very honest

      Cons

      Not worth the pay Long hours Management don’t give a toss about you at all

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Ok

      Feb 17, 2022 - Call Center Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Gained great experience working for eishtec

      Cons

      The management and micro management style

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 231 Reviews

    Eishtec Reviews FAQs

    Eishtec has an overall rating of 2.0 out of 5, based on over 235 reviews left anonymously by employees. 10% of employees would recommend working at Eishtec to a friend and 9% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -17% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Eishtec employees rate their compensation and benefits as 1.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Eishtec. This rating has decreased by -9% over the last 12 months.

    10% of Eishtec employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Eishtec 1.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.5 for culture and values and 1.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Eishtec Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Eishtec? Share Your Experiences

    Eishtec logo
    or