Edge by Ascential Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 72 reviews

3.5
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Edge by Ascential CEO Deren Baker (no image)
Deren Baker
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Love the global atmosphere and the diversity within Ascential as a whole(in 9 reviews)

  • "Great people and professionals across all teams in all regions(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It was a lot better place to work at while it was Clavis - before it was bought by Ascential(in 7 reviews)

  • "Digital Shelf is outdated and run by legacy Clavis employees who can't get the product working properly(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Bright Future

      Jan 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bright future and good company overall, but still work to do towards full integration of all the products and streamlining processes

      Cons

      Salaries and perks should improve

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edge by Ascential Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thank you for your review. Edge by Ascential continues to improve as we take a deep dive into our leadership principles, our structure, and our product offering. We're thrilled at the progress we've made and will not let up until we feel confident we've stabilized the business post M&A. We have a practice of bench marking salaries twice a year during our mid-year and end of year reviews. We are confident our pay is commiserate with current market rates but of course welcome any feedback otherwise.

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Very unorganised and poor environment to work in

      Jun 23, 2022 - Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is at standard level Decent holidays Handful of decent dev's that keep everything afloat

      Cons

      It feels like no one in this company has had any agile or scrum training and managers continue to fight against change Zero onboarding for new hires (sink or swim moto) Zero transparency into how the company is performing Product is very poorly implemented with bottlenecks everywhere Core logic is embedded in mysql stored procedures with no test cases Unit tests and integration tests are optional at the developers discretion Too many unqualified in leadership roles Too many contractors No bonus

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent company but lots of uncertainty

      Mar 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Pro remote work Strong parent company

      Cons

      Too much uncertainty about strategy and direction Constant turnover of leadership

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Edge

      Feb 28, 2022 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and location

      Cons

      Salary was quite low in comparison

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee

      ok company

      Dec 1, 2021 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunities to move location and positions

      Cons

      It was a lot better place to work at while it was Clavis - before it was bought by Ascential Not very organized systems and procedures No proper training for new staff, just shadowing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Total Mess sinking ship

      Jun 13, 2021 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office location Some nice people have now been let go.

      Cons

      Hiring poor quality staff in the operations team mainly non-irish and offering them lower than market rate salary for the same roles , Lowballing woman specifically No Training (sink or swim Model) no proper introduction to the company and sometimes no laptop... Some incompetent staff getting away with murder should never have passed probation Very toxic executive leadership, a lot of BS. Outsourced operations/harvesting vendors to people who don't know what they are doing. The office space is like something from the 1980s A lot of favoritism. To be promoted you have to be friends of senior Management

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Don't expect training

      Apr 21, 2021 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Equal opportunities Decent salary Good work atmosphere (although this may have changed with recent structural changes)

      Cons

      No training provided or investment in developing skills Part of a larger organisation that is focused only on the bottom line. Quality of product seems to come second

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edge by Ascential Response

      Thanks for the feedback. I'm sorry you had a negative experience in not getting the training needed to be successful. We take our onboarding seriously. I know that you're a former employee, but if you feel inclined, reach out to your HR Business Partner so we can make sure that future employees don't get the same experience. We wish you well!

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting place to work

      Mar 23, 2021 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work/life balance - support from colleagues - flexibility

      Cons

      - Pay - Pension benefits not aligned with industry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Meh

      Jan 16, 2021 - Account Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      International company and good environment.

      Cons

      They acquired my company and destroyed the culture. After that they fired an entire department and replaced them by vendors.

      Continue reading
      8 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jan 16, 2021 - Data Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good company and challenging work - Great people and professionals across all teams in all regions - Considering all mergers, challenges and global projects the company has done really well

      Cons

      - It feels the the company needs more stability. Everything moves at a very fast pace, which is good, but at times it can feel too much - Salaries could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Edge by Ascential Response

      Thank you for your feedback. Your continued efforts mean so much to the company. Please reach out to your HR Business Partner if you continue to feel that there is a lack of stability and she/he will be more than open to working well with you through this process.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

    Edge by Ascential Reviews FAQs

    Edge by Ascential has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 72 reviews left anonymously by employees. 58% of employees would recommend working at Edge by Ascential to a friend and 49% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Edge by Ascential employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Edge by Ascential. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

    58% of Edge by Ascential employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Edge by Ascential 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.3 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Edge by Ascential to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be career development, management, senior leadership.

    Work at Edge by Ascential? Share Your Experiences

    Edge by Ascential logo
    or