Echo Global Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Echo Global Logistics Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 631 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Echo Global Logistics CEO Doug Waggoner
Doug Waggoner
393 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment at Echo is second to none, no two days are the same(in 61 reviews)

  • "Great environment Great people you get to make your own opportunities(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Get ready to grind this job is not for people looking to just slide by long hours ad hard work are a requirement(in 38 reviews)

  • "competitive industry, long days, commission structure salary,(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment is extremely friendly with unlimited potential for earnings. Must work hard and nothing is given to you.

    Cons

    If you do not like speaking over the phone or sometimes having an uncomfortable conversation this is not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Make more competitions to inspire employees and lighten the day to day grind.

    Echo Global Logistics2019-07-18
  2. "Great company & people, but awful job duties"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Changed commission structure. Now you are able to make commission right off the bat - great co- workers, all very cool and nice - management does want you to succeed, they are willing to help/listen and all good leaders - if you like the job you can make a lot of money... but very unlikely - open bar and snacks on fridays - higher up management are easy to reach. HR was always nice to stop in every quarter and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Cons are it’s a very saturated industry, you’ll call people and get “Ive received 10 of these calls a day please just stop calling.” I never want to steer people away from a job they could enjoy but let me tell you, 1 out of 15 people will enjoy this job. You’re basically a cold calling machine. It’s pretty neat and interesting operational work but it’s such over kill gaining business. The company has such high turnover...

    Show More
    Echo Global Logistics2019-07-08
  3. "Okay first job out of college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Carrier Development Representative in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great manager, laid back office

    Cons

    Low pay, hard to reach commission

    Echo Global Logistics2019-07-17
  4. "After a Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quarterly Bonuses and cool location.

    Cons

    The AE role is a comfortable role but it gets very repetitive.

    Echo Global Logistics2019-07-08
  5. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training. Flexible with schedule. Positive work environment

    Cons

    Training was great. Would’ve like to have more insight on what to expect when growing your book.

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-20
  6. "Fun job and work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work culture, youthful environment, up to date technology, laid back atmosphere, commission & incentives, uncapped commission

    Cons

    training could be more in depth, having to do your own lead generating without refreshers or suggestions, dealing with problems you can't physically control as a third party

    Advice to Management

    Offer more one on one training, including various lead generating methods and how to run reports.

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-12
  7. "Work Hard/Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun, Young, Enthusiatic Environment. You will work hard and there is an opportunity to grow and succeed.

    Cons

    Do not expect to be emplyed here throughtout your entire career. This is a good place to get experience but the pay is about 10-20% below market value

    Advice to Management

    open the checkbooks!

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-11
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the do a great job with very thorough training and a 3 month mentorship program, my manager is great, it's a big company with perks like softball and beer 30 on Fridays

    Cons

    sales is hard and they hold you to a high standard

    Advice to Management

    would be great to work 8-4 so it's a more typical work day

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-06

    Echo Global Logistics Response

    June 7, 2019Talent Team

    Thanks for your feedback! We agree that we have the best training program in the industry! We know sales can be challenging, which is why we pair our team memebrs with great managers and mentors. It's also why we #WorkHardAndHustle, because #BetterIsTheOnlyOption! Thanks again ...

    Show More
  9. "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Set schedule, good environment, beer Friday’s

    Cons

    Micromanaged, too big of a company to stand out

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-06
  10. "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Echo Global Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful management and environment- understanding of family and life- hours are great and co workers are wonderful

    Cons

    nothing- its a great job and you learn a lot of useful skill s

    Echo Global Logistics2019-06-03
Found 631 reviews