ETF.com Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

ETF.com Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
54%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ETF.com CEO David Lichtblau (no image)
David Lichtblau
1 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ETF.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ETF.com was a great company to work for and they do fantastic work in the ETF space. I was at the company for multiple years and had the pleasure of working alongside many extremely bright and talented people. I would say the best part about working at ETF.com was the work / life balance and the people there. The company also consistently produces some of the best ETF content both online and in print.

    Cons

    None that I can of

    ETF.com2017-01-16
  2. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advanced Accountant in Sun Prairie, WI

    I worked at ETF.com full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting and interesting job, challenging and rewarding job. Great co-workers.

    Cons

    Manager was bad at communicating.

    Advice to Management

    Communications is something the managers should work on.

    ETF.com2016-11-09
  3. "Web Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer/Developer in Quito
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ETF.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Was able to work with a great team to finish tasks and was able to grow as a professional

    Cons

    when ever there was a problem we were there to fix it immediately but did not tolerate any mistakes.

    ETF.com2016-06-08
  4. "ETF Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ETF.com full-time

    Pros

    Great team environment, very smart individuals. Team consisted of people that cared deeply about the industry and bringing solid data and analysis to the forefront for investors.

    Cons

    Management made hasty decisions and failed to communicate on a number of occasions. Although staffed with great personalities that you'd love to get a beer with after work, they failed to listen to the concerns and advice of employees.

    ETF.com2015-10-20
  5. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at ETF.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You will learn, work hard, be exposed to different areas of the company

    Cons

    Underpaid, no growth, poor communication with upper management

    ETF.com2015-06-07
  6. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ETF.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard to think of any. Very unprofessional. Company decided to hire a sales team to only fire them two months later. Success is a moving target. Too much upper management.

    Cons

    No transparency between management and employees. Constant shifting strategy. CEO/management is not involved in the day to day.

    Advice to Management

    Let Matt Hougan run the business or prepare to go under.

    ETF.com2014-11-24
  7. "Big authority but growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ETF.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong belief in ETFs v mutual funds. Research group is THE BEST in the industry. When we call players, they pick up. We have the largest ETF conference. Hours are sane by financial industry standards. Research atmosphere. Focused but laid back. Great place to start as an analyst.

    Cons

    Management is better at research than business. Try to do everything but no clear plan. We get told things are great then suddenly we are behind and rushing. Pay is a little low and paid once a month. Things might be getting better. We hired a few people with better business experience.

    Advice to Management

    Stop telling us to work harder when it is strategy and doing too many things that are the problems.

    ETF.com2014-07-28
Found 7 reviews