EF Education First Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO  Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
815 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment where workers are really valued(in 174 reviews)

  • "Competitive salary, good benefit and great people(in 76 reviews)

Cons
  • "Disorganised and long hours over the weekends(in 115 reviews)

  • "Very low salary for the amount and quality of work you're expected to do(in 98 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Lovely place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Comfortable working environment Lovely coworkers Weekly pay Pay isn’t bad

    Cons

    Long hours Have to work some weekends

    EF Education First2019-05-14
  2. "Hourly wage, a lot of paperwork without pay, good atmosphere, fun place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EFL Teacher 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good atmosphere - Fun place to work - I like my bosses - Media in most rooms - Room for progress - Exciting working environment - Development workshops

    Cons

    - Low salary - Contract hours are bad - No sick leave - Feel overworked - Too much paperwork - Must do a lot of work for free i.e. correcting tests, correcting homework, writing lesson plans for every lesson - Some rooms do not have a media

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2019-03-06
  3. "Activity Leader"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent Work Environment - Senior Management are approachable and helpful most of the time - Good pay package per week - Enjoyable experience - Excellent further career opportunities

    Cons

    - Hard to manage work/ life balance, long hours during Summer with one day off per week. - Disorganised at times

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2018-06-01
  4. "Great team environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - English Language Teacher 
    Recommends

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    EF has an amazing team of teachers. The sense of camaraderie and support is undeniable and makes the work environment thoroughly enjoyable.

    Cons

    It's not necessarily a con but there's a range of general English and specialized classes which will stretch your teaching skills. Extra CPD support is provided however.

    EF Education First2018-05-28
  5. "Great company with great ambition"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    EF Really is on top of English teaching and education. Good work environment. Amazing offices

    Cons

    At times there can be too much bureaucracy, and lack of communication. There is lack of transparency on career progression

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-05-25
  6. "Great for recent college grads!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity to travel the world, fun work environment, mission based company

    Cons

    Low pay, long hours, and lots of office politics

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-05-15
  7. "Laid Back"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, travel perks

    Cons

    Pay is low, long hours

    EF Education First2020-05-27
  8. "work experience"

    4.0
    Former Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    nice staff and work environment

    Cons

    The pay is very low.

    EF Education First2020-05-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "working environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its good working environment, balance life

    Cons

    Firing is more in the company,

    EF Education First2020-04-09
  10. "Very good experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Happy working environment. Open to any technologies.

    Cons

    Rate of firing is high

    EF Education First2020-02-05

    EF Education First Response

    February 24, 2020Director

    Hello and thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear you enjoyed working at EF and we wish you all the best for 2020! Best regards

Found 174 reviews