EF Education First Activity Leader Reviews

Updated 29 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
43%
Recommend to a Friend
6%
Approve of CEO
EF Education First CEO  Dr. Edward Hult
Dr. Edward Hult
4 Ratings
  1. "Highly subjective experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activity Leader in Cork
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very generous pay when worked out on hourly basis Meet great people Work isn't too stressful Good earner for a summer job in between college semesters etc

    Cons

    Poor organisation Deal with students from many different cultures so naturally, conflicts will arise Left to ensure that the students enjoy themselves without the help of management or paid activities

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-04-29
  2. "Low Cost Business Model"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activity Leader in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Use of resources are very good

    Cons

    Long hours, customer concern over staff concern, profit before welfare

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2019-07-23
  3. "Activity Leader"

    3.0
    Former Contractor - Activity Leader in Cork

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of fun if youre in the right environment, also youre given a lot of indendence/responsibility which can be very rewarding.

    Cons

    A lot more work than advertised, however most staff are in same position and can make it very enjoyable work

    EF Education First2019-07-11
  4. "Activity Leader"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activity Leader in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at EF Education First full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, active summer job, decent salary

    Cons

    little time off, stressful at times

    EF Education First2018-08-02
  5. "Fun job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Activity Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and colleagues super nice

    Cons

    Disorganised and long hours over the weekends

    EF Education First2020-04-01
  6. "Time at EF"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - EF Activity Leader in Totnes, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at EF Education First for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great scope to interact with people of different cultures, relaxed but also challenging

    Cons

    Minimal balance between work and life

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-03-11
  7. "Money Making"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activity Leader 

    I worked at EF Education First part-time

    Pros

    - You get other activity leaders in your group. This is helpful when controlling 30 kids. Senior staff track your progress and give you advice on how to improve connecting to your group. - The nights out with the staff at the end of the day.

    Cons

    - No training given. - Too many kids in one group and they are hard to control (especially being teenagers) - Kids are ripped off. They pay a lot to be on this programme and then find they don't get simple things like a bus pass included or they have to pay for their own drinks at the under 18s club you take them too. -

    Continue reading
    EF Education First2020-02-26
  8. "Fun job, amazing experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Activity Leader 

    I have been working at EF Education First full-time

    Pros

    Its an excellent company to work with. Work mates and whole team are extraordinary. Such a fun and great experience.

    Cons

    Have quite a lot of responsibilities and the pay does not match the amount of work.

    EF Education First2019-10-20

    EF Education First Response

    October 22, 2019Direector, Global Recruitment & Development

    Thank you for your feedback. Our people and culture are our greatest asset and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed coming to work and being surrounded by great people. Thank you!

  9. "EF"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Activity Leader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at EF Education First for less than a year

    Pros

    - great co-workers - fun job - get to do activities in London for free

    Cons

    - stressful - work more hours than you get paid for

    EF Education First2019-08-06
  10. "Getting paid to play and promote diversity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Activity Leader 
    Recommends

    I worked at EF Education First

    Pros

    Students are curious and ready to learn of English and other different cultures. As a local of LA, I also experienced new and interesting places.

    Cons

    There could be some stress if there’s people who don’t do well under pressure. Communication skills are key as well. Overall, working with positive people makes the job experience worthwhile.

    EF Education First2019-08-01
Found 37 reviews