Dunnes Stores Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Dunnes Stores Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
42%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Dunnes Stores Managing Director Frank Dunne (no image)
Frank Dunne
102 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, especially on bank holidays & Sundays(in 63 reviews)

  • "Flexible hours competitive salary friendly management(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "My Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dunnes Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Reasonable Pay + Teamwork + Employee Discount + Good Hours.

    Cons

    - Expected to leave cellphone and valuable belongings (Money etc) inside a locker with no key provided.

    Continue reading
    Dunnes Stores2019-10-12
  2. "retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunnes Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    you can get 10% discount

    Cons

    long hours and calling in sick is a no

    Continue reading
    Dunnes Stores2020-01-27
  3. "Decent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Shop Floor Assistant in Galway
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dunnes Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You know your hours 2 weeks ahead. Staff are all friendly

    Cons

    Working the 18:30 -22:00 shift is annoying as you have no break and the music played in-store is just tone-deaf abuse

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-24
  4. "pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Dunnes Stores part-time

    Pros

    good pay, nice holidays

    Cons

    fairly impersonal, quick staff turnover, very 'by the books'

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-23
  5. "Good for students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial/Residential Window Washer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dunnes Stores part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, works not too hard, no late or early hours

    Cons

    Not that flexible on hours

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-16
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Athlone
    Recommends

    I worked at Dunnes Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    sunday premium, good pay, nice staff, nice warm enviroment

    Cons

    nothing really place is nice to work in

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-15
  7. "Good place to work, flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Dunnes Stores full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, friendly and helpful staff

    Cons

    No health or pension benefits

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-14
  8. "Store Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Dunnes Stores part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, especially on bank holidays & Sundays Severance pay despite only being a part-time employee who had left voluntarily

    Cons

    Have to give plenty of notice for days off, but overall a good place to work.

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-12
  9. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Dublin, Dublin
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Dunnes Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, above minimum wage, although less than living wage. 10% staff discount in Dunne’s Stores.

    Cons

    Constantly gave more hours than was on my contract and didn’t renew my contract because they wanted me to take time off college to work more. Lack of staff in store meant me having to take on extra responsibilities not in my contract without extra pay.

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-12
  10. "Customer seevice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dunnes Stores part-time

    Pros

    Good, good pay, hours good

    Cons

    Hectic, weekends, no holidays, no bonus

    Dunnes Stores2020-01-09
Found 401 reviews