Dun & Bradstreet Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,323 of over 1,478 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "Environment and work life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • "Overall, a flexible work environment(in 62 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "D&B will likely be sold again in a few years after the new investors are done gutting it(in 67 reviews)

  • "Constant changes in senior management since going private(in 31 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Great company for career growth

      Apr 7, 2021 - Director in Short Hills, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started at D&B 8 years ago and have never stopped learning and developing. I have been a part of several career defining projects that have made me into the leader I am today. If you are willing to put in the work - the opportunities are endless. My co-workers are also fantastic. I have made lifelong friends at D&B and cherish their relationships. A full table at my wedding was dedicated to D&B and I wouldn't have had it any other way! We truly take care of one another.

      Cons

      There is a lot of change within the organizaton. But if you are OK with change or can add value to a changing landscape - this is the place for you.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      Senior Talent Acquisition Coordinator

      As part of #TeamDnB for almost a decade, we extend our heartfelt thanks for your dedication over the years! It’s amazing to hear about your professional triumphs and personal milestones at Dun & Bradstreet. Thank you for spotlighting our awesome people and our opportunities for growth and professional development.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 3, 2021 - Senior Data Analyst/Modeler in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work culture, salary and benifits are good as well.

      Cons

      No cons at all for D&B

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      People Team

      We’re happy to hear about your stellar experience at our Dublin location! Thanks for sharing your perspective on what makes #TeamDNB so great.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Oct 11, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom to do the best!! Work as per the latest Technologies AWS /Cloud!! Flexible Timings !! Work Life Balance is better !!

      Cons

      Only associated with 2 Banks for Salary Processing . Can look into that going forward in India.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Average company

      Jul 12, 2021 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Use to be good place to work. Company events and pretty good benefits along with potential for growth. Great life work balance.

      Cons

      After new management took over all went down hill and seems like it's not so great place to work anymore. Low pay and benefits which do not meet demanding market.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      People Team

      Hello and thanks for highlighting our benefits, growth potential, and work/life balance. We’d like to learn more about your perspective; please email us at peoplefeedback@dnb.com.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jun 23, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team to work with

      Cons

      Low salary is paid to employee

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      People Team

      We appreciate your feedback on our Dublin office! We agree that we have amazing teammates across the globe. Please email us at peoplefeedback@dnb.com to discuss your other points.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dun and Bradstreet Dublin Technology roles

      May 17, 2021 - Associate Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Experience differs depending on the team you're in and leader / manager you're assigned, but the vast majority of any tech team are based in Chennai as contractors or employees of Dun and Bradstreet India. I would highly advise you to reach out to someone that has, or is working in Dun and Bradstreet for an honest appraisal of what it is like to work there.

      Cons

      - majority of the technology section in Dublin are contractors based in Chennai. - cultural / communication / expertise / trust issues ignored by management / HR. - leaders / managers carefully manage information flow up stream, staff have no voice or ignored. - staff are overworked, stressed and often find themselves on extended sick leave. - HR do little to protect staff from overbearing leaders / managers. - brain drain... so many experienced people have been leaving (that's why they're looking for so many people). - overall, the culture in Dun and Bradstreet Dublin is toxic with leaders / managers having a complete lack of empathy towards staff and challenges they are facing. - I would highly advise you to speak to someone that has worked, or is working in Dun and Bradstreet Dublin, excluding internal recruiters.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      People Team

      Please email us at peoplefeedback@dnb.com. Your experience is not par for the course and we’d like to address your concerns directly.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company

      Mar 27, 2021 - Data Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Supportive friendly atmosphere.

      Cons

      Satisfying but challenging work loads

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience as a part-time Data Analyst! We’re glad to hear that you’ve been able to flourish in a friendly and supportive workplace full of great people.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      great place to work

      Jan 27, 2021 - Senior Manager Data Engineering in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, career progression, education support

      Cons

      none to really add here, is a great place to work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dun & Bradstreet Response

      Thank you for writing a review! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience working at Dun & Bradstreet especially the culture, career progression and education support. Thank you for your contributions to Dun & Bradstreet and for helping us to make it a great place to work. We wish you continued success in your career with us!

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not bad

      Sep 11, 2020 - Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pension benefits seemed pretty good

      Cons

      Lack of communication for top level management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Aug 22, 2020 - Senior Software Developer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people and pr0gressive technologies

      Cons

      None that i can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,323 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dun & Bradstreet Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dun & Bradstreet? Share Your Experiences

    Dun & Bradstreet logo
    or