Docler Holding Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Docler Holding Reviews

Updated Dec 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
54%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Docler Holding CEO Károly Papp
Károly Papp
66 Ratings
Pros
  • "good salary and nice benefits (health insurance, free breakfasts, gym passes etc)(in 17 reviews)

  • "The company supported me a lot with the documentation to move from Brazil to Luxembourg(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "You are good if you are a Hungarian or you bend before them or are very good at manipulating(in 14 reviews)

  • "renting an apartment in Luxembourg is really expensive, especially if you what to live in the city(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The past is the past, but the company is awesome Today"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SEO & Web Development Specialist in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meal vouchers Daily breakfast Expert colleagues Unique industry Top-of-the-line work equipment

    Cons

    None. This is a high-performance, high-reward workplace. The challenges coming out of this environment shouldn't be seen as out of the ordinary

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, this is an old industry but the products within it evolve constantly. Stay sharp.

    Docler Holding2019-12-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Worst company culture I’ve ever seen in my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Owner in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good salary - Relatively flexible hours - You might potentially stay there forever if you don’t care to do something good with your career and you like easy money

    Cons

    - The worst company culture in Europe - Ethnical racism - Managers exercise moral harassment regularly - Incompetent CEO

    Advice to Management

    Try to work somewhere else and you’ll realize real quick that you are awful.

    Docler Holding2019-11-26
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxing environment but old mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time

    Pros

    No stress environment, plenty of parties and activities, high wage.

    Cons

    Stubborn mentality, no space for innovation, talented colleagues move away or gets fired because of mentality conflicts.

    Advice to Management

    You are not an inspiration for your colleagues. There is no innovation and no care of internal talents.

    Docler Holding2019-09-10
  4. "Old fashioned Hungarian company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Budapest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good salaries on Hungarian market - In that time there was some really good managers and team leaders - well organized company events (even a great Christmas celebration with lot of lottery prizes)

    Cons

    - very strict rules (like where to put your coat!) - no home office - arrogant and undereducated leaders

    Docler Holding2019-08-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very good company, however I don't like the product, 3 shift is not for everyone, but many things compensate this."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Budapest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of days off, considerably good salary, Free breakfast, fruit, company events, working environment, lots of other benefits.

    Cons

    Product is questionable, 3 shifts, the management seems a little incompetent sometimes as they are only businessmen, not professionals.

    Advice to Management

    More competency in higher positions, a bit higher salary.

    Docler Holding2019-08-05
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible place for a developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Decent salary. - Help with relocation.

    Cons

    - The worst case of blame and shame culture I've ever seen. - Working overtime is encouraged, but almost never compensated. - Overtime work happens very often due to poor culture and low management competence. - Very little actual work is done because of the reasons above. Main skills you need are how to pretend, to blame and to protect yourself. - Salary raises and promotions are for Hungarian employees only.

    Docler Holding2019-09-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "The best company I worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Docler is the best company I worked for. People are amazing here. The coffee machine is incredible and we have bubbling water also. Beyond that, my coworkers are awesome! They're always helping me and being very patient to explain me all the work I need to do. The HR was fantastic with me since the first talk and they helped me with my moving from Brazil. Actually, they're still helping me with administrative things.... Professionally, I have a great computer and the best tools I know to execute my work. I saw some comments about working with a porn site, but I do not agree with this, because it's like any other job and since the website it's one of the biggest websites in the world, this job can be very challenging.

    Show More

    Cons

    Well, just because I cannot leave this field in blank, I would suggest the IT department (and maybe HR, I don't know) to give a brief to new joiners about the career plan/opportunities inside the company. But obviously this is not a problem, since I'm a new worker.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep what you are doing, guys! This company is amazing!

    Docler Holding2019-06-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Really good in take part of this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company supported me a lot with the documentation to move from Brazil to Luxembourg. All professionals who participated in the selection process were very respectful and attentive. The interviews had a quick feedback and the company offered me a good salary and a great opportunity for professional growth. The work time is awesome, very good breakfasts and in the Fridays we left earlier, at 2pm or 3pm. The... company will give yet with an English course and after 3 months academy, to maintain the health.

    Show More

    Cons

    Until the moment I didn't happens nothing bad.

    Docler Holding2019-06-26
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Worst experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good place to learn latest tech trends. Very good perks. Lot of money. Free fruits.

    Cons

    But very bad people. Everyone thinks I am the boss. You are good if you are a Hungarian or you bend before them or are very good at manipulating.

    Docler Holding2019-07-14
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Bad Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Docler Holding full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits and sometimes good people in the teams

    Cons

    They don't give proper feedbacks to the people in the various teams. You may surpass the trial period without any remark or negative feedback, and then, from one day to another you might be suddenly fired or kicked out of the team in a rude way because of whatever silly reason. You can see bad managers being there for many years, and good positive proactive people fired after few months. I don't suggest at all to... start a job in this company, if you don't want to ruin you career in the small Luxembourgish market. Don't be deceived by the offered benefits, you will regret it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Hire less people rather than open all the doors and then kick them off after few months. You should improve you hiring and firing decisions probably. Don't try to compensate the bad fear atmosphere with gadgets, events, and benefits, because anyway the people are not dumb and shallow, and they will understand what's behind the mask.

    Docler Holding2019-06-18
Found 127 reviews