Dixons Carphone Reviews

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,272 of over 3,408 reviews

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
736 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work with great people(in 113 reviews)

  • "relaxed work environment, good pay(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours have to do over time(in 103 reviews)

  • "Career progression from carphone to curry's(in 76 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great overal

      Oct 23, 2021 - Sales Colleague in Limerick, Limerick
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great hours, good pay, benefits and amazing staff

      Cons

      work through bank and public holidays

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. We're glad you're loving the amazing people and benefits. As a retail business, it’s very important that we are there when our customers need us to be – whether that’s visiting a shop, receiving a delivery or calling us. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Decent part time job

      Nov 18, 2021 - Warehouse Staff in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly staff Reasonable work hours for college student

      Cons

      No bonus scheme for warehouse staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review on Glassdoor. We're glad you found the work manageable whilst still being able to complete your studies. At a lot of our stores and sites, we have introduced schemes such as ‘babble boards’ and feedback boxes to help provide an easy way of give anonymous feedback straight to senior leaders. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not bad place to work

      Nov 13, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Mahon
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoyed my time there, nice colleagues, grand hours

      Cons

      The customers, monthly pay, that’s it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and your teammates. All colleagues have access to ‘Perks at work’ which offer some great discounts across well-known high street brands, cinema tickets and restaurants. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for a Job whilst studying

      Nov 11, 2021 - Customer Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team morale, interesting job, good learning experience

      Cons

      Bad Commission structure, no holidays during peak times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your job and your teammates. We have just launched our new colleague listening survey ‘On the Pulse’ which is a regular survey to collate, review and act on colleague feedback about all areas of the business. Share your voice and shape our future, together. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Currys

      Nov 9, 2021 - Support Colleague in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work enviroment,with friendly colleagues

      Cons

      Lack of a good wage and lack of care by corporate for store staff

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Glassdoor, we really appreciate the time you've taken to do so. We recognise and reward all of our colleagues in line with their career development. All colleagues have access to an online benefits portal where colleagues can see what benefits are made available for them. Thanks, the team at Dixon's Carphone

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Dixons Carphone Sales Colleague Experience

      Oct 9, 2021 - Shoplive Sales Colleague in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - No preassure - Good work life balance

      Cons

      - Not much career growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi There, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor. We're glad to hear you found a good life/work balance with us. We want to be a company that celebrates capable and committed colleagues and helps them achieve their best. Check out some of our colleague blogs on careers.dixonscarphone.com/social. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Sales colleague

      Sep 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training and 10% discount

      Cons

      Minimum wage for a very demanding job

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you are confident in our training, and enjoying our work perks. All colleagues have access to ‘Perks at work’ which offer some great discounts across well-known high street brands, cinema tickets and restaurants. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      A good temporary gig.

      Oct 9, 2021 - Sales Colleague, PC World in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      >Easy to get hired here. > Friendly co-workers and an easy job to pick up. > Young & diverse workforce.

      Cons

      > Too much emphasis on targets, at the cost of customer experience. > Very few commissioned sales options. > Not receiving whatever little commissions you manage to scrape by. > High employee turnover (especially sales colleagues).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glassdoor, we really appreciate it. We're glad to hear you found our work environment friendly and diverse. In our retail stores we do have targets to achieve, but our focus is on the customer. By offering the right product ranges and services for their needs, we are making our customers happy and achieving store performance targets. Our ‘You’re Electric’ scheme allows instant online feedback that is visible to line managers, and can be sent by anyone to anyone. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Review

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours and supportive work environment.

      Cons

      Commission % payout is dependent on several factors, some of which are out of your control (e.g. customer feedback surveys).

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Glasssdoor. We're glad to hear you felt welcomed in a supportive work environment. Thank you, the team at Dixons Carphone

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Sep 7, 2021 - General Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working to support family balance

      Cons

      Lack of progression once at management level

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Dixons Carphone Response

      Employer Brand Team

      Hi there, Thanks for leaving us a review on Glassdoor. We're glad to hear you've felt supported by us throughout your career with us. Through appraisals and reviews all colleagues have the opportunity to discuss progression routes in the company. We can facilitate many different routes of progression across the wider Dixons Carphone group e.g. retail to head office and contact centre to distribution. Thanks, the team at Dixons Carphone

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,272 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Dixons Carphone Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Dixons Carphone? Share Your Experiences

    Dixons Carphone logo
    or