Diligenta Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Diligenta Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Diligenta CEO Suresh Menon
Suresh Menon
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Non-transparent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Event Governance Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi hours outside of core 10-4 (non contact centre), room to progress, ability to work from home when needed, learning courses available

    Cons

    Little to no annual bonus, lack of pay transparency (you will not be told what your wage will be when getting a promotion).

    Advice to Management

    pay reviews for all employees need to be completed. Many employees feel they are well below their (unknown, but assumed) pay band.

    Diligenta2019-12-11
  2. "Disillusioned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Stirling, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its a fairly secure job. It's easy and it's good hours.

    Cons

    Its very unfulfilling. The wages and perks of working there are shocking. Its extremely unorganised and inefficient.

    Advice to Management

    Reward and retain your staff.

    Diligenta2019-12-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    We are still on our tupe T&Cs

    Cons

    Not replacing staff, poor communication, just another number,

    Advice to Management

    Currently work for diligenta after being tupe transferred over. They came in did a whole fancy roadshow about how senior managers are interested in the work and will be regular visitors and what not - usual rubbish. Nearly 2 years on and still unsure of who is even in charge if our site... lots of people leaving (especially experienced staff) and not being replaced with expectations of people to be able to fill in... the gaps and do work over and above their pay grade and not reward them for this (ie flowlead to manager but still at flowlead pay). Communications with staff is awful. Anything happening company wide and we are the last to know. Very much a figure and money driven business with little regard for staff. Do not feel appreciated in the slightest and just another number.

    Show More
    Diligenta2019-11-04
  4. "Poor people management and target driven"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Administrator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Diligenta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    OK job to start with and get work experience

    Cons

    Poor people management, many departments seriously under staffed, unrealistic targets, low staff morale

    Advice to Management

    Train on how to manage people, make time and do 1 to 1s, listen to people' concerns and take action to solve issues; witch from reacting to crisis to prevent them; show that you care. Value your employee and make sure good, experienced people stay.

    Diligenta2019-11-01
  5. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, management, support level of care and training, complete opposite from my previous role, so happy here, they really take their time to ensure you are trained and happy. Cannot fault! Pay, benefits, hours are great

    Cons

    None at all. Fantastic environment to work in

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Diligenta2019-09-21
  6. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Diligenta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good::::: good training

    Cons

    Underpaid; politics among team people

    Advice to Management

    All good

    Diligenta2019-09-05
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stirling, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good processes & HR department

    Cons

    Base wage is not great

    Diligenta2019-08-06
  8. "Good Place to Start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior PM in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Diligenta full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are very experienced in the industry

    Cons

    difficult to move through the ranks

    Advice to Management

    work on upgrading talent from within

    Diligenta2019-07-25
  9. "Pensions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Administrator in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Diligenta part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and nice colleagues

    Cons

    Don't really feel like they care much about their staff

    Diligenta2019-07-31
  10. "Review when working for Diligenta"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Diligenta full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many positive things tbh

    Cons

    Terrible experience all round period

    Advice to Management

    No visibility of management and no direction.

    Diligenta2019-07-31
Found 72 reviews