Demandbase Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Demandbase Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Demandbase CEO Gabe Rogol
Gabe Rogol
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance and flexibility so you feel like you aren't being sidelined as you grow up(in 15 reviews)

  • "The company created the ABM category, and continues to lead the market(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "you are part of something special"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    team here is building something brand new together. everyone's opinion counts and it's a "we're in this together" mentality. if you are career oriented this is a slam dunk place to spend a few years+

    Cons

    if you are the type of person who is in a dead sprint to retirement and just trying to make it through... do not work here. they are very driven and this will be intimidating & uncomfortable for people who do not buy into the company vision.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-01-30
  2. "Roar On Demandbase"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    Nothing is more personally + professionally rewarding than being asked and tasked to go beyond what you believe are your limits, rising to that challenge and exceeding it . That is a day in the life at Demandbase. Breaking new barriers with innovative products, a vision that is light years ahead and a group of people that are honest, authentic, grateful and driven to absolutely crush it. Take the risk, fail fast, but never give up describes the world view. The teams are constantly collaborating and intuitively understand that success is completely dependent on doing it together. There is genuine support for one another, even cross functionally which is harder to come by. They truly all possess the same values and strategic vision thanks to the CEO. That is the culture at Demandbase.

    Cons

    We work hard, every single day with a keen sense of urgency. So if you aren't an A player where you thrive on that kind of energy....its going to feel too fast.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-01-30
  3. "Best decision I made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -fun culture -team feels like a family -lots of opportunity -awesome leadership -can actually make an impact

    Cons

    -some growing pains as a company still coming up

    Demandbase2020-01-25
  4. Helpful (2)

    "So much potential, so little follow through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Engineer 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Demandbase

    Pros

    Aman is the man, he’s driving all the innovation

    Cons

    They are cutting costs and have no money left to do any innovation and get can’t can’t any more money. The HR department is a disaster

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-02-06
  5. "Relaxed Culture but Stagnant Career Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed culture. Great work-life balance, nice people, technology and product are industry leaders. Management definitely values teams as a whole. Fun company events.

    Cons

    Typical start-up pains of frequent organizational change. Despite being a small tech company, the culture feels fairly corporate. I've heard this changed for the better since I left, but there used to be a decent amount of departmental conflict stemming from poor communication. Experience varies significantly across departments. Some roles and teams are supported in their career growth and opportunities, and others less so.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2020-01-07
  6. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I find the company transparent, my colleagues (both on my team and interdepartmentally), are very helpful, I find the company innovative yet able to take a step back to assure things are moving in the right direction. They offer professional development training, coaching, and encourage employees to think outside the box and allow the flexibility to try new things. My time at Demandbase has been the best professional experience of my career to date. I look forward to the year ahead!

    Cons

    Demandbase is a "mature" start up in terms of being named the leader in the B2B Marketing and solidifying product-market fit but still has some of the growing pains that not everyone is accustomed to. I personally find the start-up stage exciting, engaging, and sometimes stressful but that's what I love about start-ups.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2019-12-09
  7. "Great company, Great people... growing and changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSM in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The teams are great and love to work together. I work in San Francisco and it's the first time I've worked at a company where the Sales and CSM managers make decisions together and respect each other, that kind of stuff if infectious so so friction is minimal between our teams. It makes it really easy to work in a positive environment and we can celebrate our wins together without feeling weird about it. We just had more CSMs join our team so it's good that we are growing our team as our customer base grows. I've been places that don't do that and before you know it you have 50 accounts per CSM.

    Cons

    There have been a good amount of change to the CX org in the last year but it seems to be less change in the last quarter. My manager changed but it's been a good change.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2019-10-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company, great benefits, smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * The people are very smart and easy to work with * Innovation is fast * Employees are encouraged to between projects * Dependant health insurance is covered at 100%!

    Cons

    Some of the perks are worse than at other companies (massages, meals, etc), but the pros far outweigh this

    Demandbase2019-10-14
  9. "Market is hot. Company hotter."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Revenue 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time

    Pros

    Incredible upside market. Company transitioning into 250M LOB with incredible sales leadership to get them there. A pre-IPO company that created the category for ABM technology. Some may find it hard to keep up, but really fun, faced paced company with energetic leadership. CEO that is second to none and the best enablement path to ramp quickly.

    Cons

    Sometimes what got you here, won't get you there.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2019-10-16
  10. "Love working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Demandbase full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Market leader *Category creator *Down to earth, approachable, highly capable C team *Company commitment to promoting from within and cultivating professional growth of its employees *Product/Eng is always raising the bar with new product innovations/platform improvements *Sales/CX are best in class; revenue/logos are constantly growing and retention improving *Fantastic benefits/PTO policy (unlimited/untracked... 3 weeks as a guideline) *Happy employees/great morale. Night and day from my last company *Generous/competitive comp

    Cons

    None so far really... very happy to be here. Conference rooms can be difficult to book sometimes, and the WFH policy could be a little more flexible.

    Continue reading
    Demandbase2019-10-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 157 reviews