Defense Contract Management Agency Quality Assurance Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Defense Contract Management Agency Quality Assurance Specialist Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Defense Contract Management Agency CEO David H Lewis
David H Lewis
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place if the culture was right."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    upper management is really thoughtful and proactive

    Cons

    Due diligence among peers and supervisory group is almost non existant.

    Advice to Management

    Be sure that someone is not projecting and deflecting. Office politics makes morale trend negatively.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-08-20
  2. "Opportunities around the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities for positions around the United States and around the Globe.

    Cons

    Like any job there are going to be locations and people that you will have to learn to work with. That is the challenge of being a professional.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-06-26
  3. "Not the best federal agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    federal employee benefits; medical, dental, vision, 401k + matching

    Cons

    Lack of meaningful work, no advancement/promotions

    Defense Contract Management Agency2019-03-13
  4. "Great agency, very flexible and awesome benefits, but be sure they offer the job that you want."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Mayaguez, PR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A really flexible agency. Awesome benefits.

    Cons

    Not many options in technology or computer programming areas. Standardization takes too long and get worst with every change of command.

    Advice to Management

    Should push more to achieve standardization and don't be afraid to confront employees, we are all getting paid for our jobs.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2017-10-19
  5. "Quality Assurance Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady job. A lot of training. Busy!

    Cons

    Sometimes organization could be an issue.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2017-08-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "complete waste of time TPS reports all day everyday"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency

    Pros

    You can stop banging your head on your desk after you leave work.

    Cons

    Holy waste of your life run before they try to suck the life out of you.

    Advice to Management

    Close down DCMA and let the military handle it.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2015-08-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Being Employed by DCMA was my Ultimate Goal and I am not disappointed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency

    Pros

    I love my team. Great supervisor (very approachable) and down to earth), great team lead (very knowledgeable and does not mind training you), and great team members (all smiles). It will be difficult to relocate considering my team lead's wealth of knowledge and the skill to train his team members (Most people lack the skill to be trainer's even if their job position requires that they train others). It is rare... to find so I am learning as much as I can from him. My supervisor is simply the best! Very straight forward and direct and I am a sensitive person, however no one could ask for a better supervisor.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about DCMA Chicago!

    Advice to Management

    None

    Defense Contract Management Agency2015-05-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Below Average Federal Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in New Cumberland, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Flexible Work Schedules, Plenty of vacation and sick time, decent salary, stability, veteran friendly Agency, great work/Life balance

    Cons

    Very Limited upward mobility, some unprofessional managers...notice I didn't say leaders. Sub standard training for the value of the contracts that we administer. Unprofessional appearance is the norm at many locations. Internally focused on metrics. The big picture is lost but hey....some clowns have built a top heavy empire.

    Advice to Management

    Hire leaders and not the next federal schlub waiting for THEIR 13 or 14. Disgusted. Administer a professional writing exam before presenting an offer in management.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2015-01-29
  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Quality Assurance Specialist in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Defense Contract Management Agency

    Pros

    Low stress, Plenty of training opportunities

    Cons

    None so far, hopefully only blue skies and rainbows await me.

    Defense Contract Management Agency2015-01-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Start for Your Employment Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Carson, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Defense Contract Management Agency full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities exist for high school/college graduates. Keystone Intern program excellent for promotional advancement with management support!

    Cons

    Working with less knowledgeable personnel can sometime slow your growth potential during your initial Job training and development!

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employees to aim for the highest level possible even if that means that they will exceed the position that you now occupy! You never know the employee may someday reward you for your support!

    Defense Contract Management Agency2014-12-19
Found 19 reviews