Debenhams Stock Movement Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Debenhams Stock Movement Assistant Reviews

Updated 9 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
25%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Debenhams CEO Sergio Bucher
Sergio Bucher
3 Ratings
  1. "It is good to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Stock Movement Assistant 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time

    Pros

    It is good to work at

    Cons

    Busy and stressful round xmas time

    Debenhams2019-10-01
  2. "Stock Movement Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Don't have to deal with customers

    Cons

    No incentives for back of house. Management only care about front of house

    Debenhams2019-10-09
  3. "Good department, poor business culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, managers that were helpful and understanding. Made good relations with my department.

    Cons

    Poor atmosphere within the whole company, blame handed out with other staff creating ‘lists’ for other departments.

    Debenhams2019-09-28
  4. "Great for part-time work, not so much for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    In my particular stockroom, staff were very friendly and supportive. The downtime wasn't filled with needless tasks constantly so if all the work was completed on time, we occasionally got to chill out and socialise for a while which is good for team bonding. The work is repetitive so it's easy to tune out and think about other things while working, which can be useful at times. Pay always came through on time and... there was occasional chance for overtime, especially around Christmas.

    Show More

    Cons

    Repetitive work in this role, jobs feel insecure at times due to restructuring and stores closing and the need for staff varies a lot so around Christmas especially it can be stressful trying to get everything done. Little time to sit down, but that's to be expected. It's just retail, the company culture etc. doesn't matter as long as you're paid on time.

    Advice to Management

    For the love of God please expand the music selection for the in-store radio station. There's only so much repetitive pop music a barely-above minimum wage worker can take and a stockroom radio doesn't cover the whole room.

    Debenhams2019-08-28
  5. "7 years service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    We all get staff discount

    Cons

    Management is poor. We are all just a number.

    Advice to Management

    We are real people and should be treated as such

    Debenhams2019-02-18
  6. "Christmas Temp Experience- Stockroom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams part-time

    Pros

    - more than minimum wage (£6.33 if you're under 18) -chilled out management -management was friendly

    Cons

    -constant issues with my rota as they would put me on shifts much longer than my contracted hours -stockroom was freezing and was poorly maintained, felt neglected -no staff discount for Christmas temps -some of the employees were rude -took AGES for my employee number to come through -can be quite unorganised

    Advice to Management

    -be more organised with rotas -offer overtime or show how to apply for overtime

    Debenhams2018-01-14
  7. "Stockroom movement assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Stock Movement Assistant 

    I have been working at Debenhams

    Pros

    Don't have to deal with customers Atmosphere is relaxed Not much restrictions on uniform Decent pay Staff are nice Flexible hours you can work Good communication Staff are helpful and train you well Day can go quick if lots to do but drags if their isn't

    Cons

    Early mornings Hard to get holidays Lots of physical work Didn't get an induction

    Debenhams2017-12-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Trapped in worsening working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Helpful Staff Flexible Working Hours

    Cons

    Constant cuts in budget mean that whenever someone leaves they're never replaced. Workload just builds up and there is a significant gap between management and the rest of the staff so errors are then left until the consequences result in avoidable stress.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with staff more, ask for how working conditions could be improved and stop making such huge cuts on staffing. More staff events

    Debenhams2017-11-20
  9. "Stock Movement Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Movement Assistant in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Debenhams part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone there is incredible to work with which improves the environment, making the job easier. The pay is also not too bad.

    Cons

    They make booking time off extremely difficult and leave asking you to do overtime till the very last minute.

    Advice to Management

    Process holiday dates faster and ensure they are in fact processed on the rota.

    Debenhams2017-10-21
  10. "Stock Movement Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Stock Movement Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Debenhams

    Pros

    Good company to work for, great colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for progression worrisome

    Debenhams2017-01-13
Found 14 reviews