Daimler "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Daimler Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
122 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-Life-Balance sehr gut umgesetzt: Home-Office nahezu immer m(in 69 reviews)

  • "gutes Gehalt und angemessene Anzahl an Urlaubstagen(in 68 reviews)

Cons
  • "Manche Aufgaben sind langweilig & arbeitswierig(in 47 reviews)

  • "ge werden teilweise langsam umgesetzt(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Fun place to work at despite known shortcomings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Amazing products, my department worked directly with the corporate board to implement very forward-looking projects. Working in the central in Stuttgart is interesting, as decisions are taken here. Work-life balance is very good, still people work hard to achieve their goals.

    Cons

    Politics are really strong. Didn't see a strong company culture as in other companies. Seemed to be difficult to get a full time position, as they hire a lot of third party companies.

    Continue reading
    Daimler2016-09-23
  2. "For those searching for stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance (maintained my law), well paid jobs with little stress

    Cons

    Almost impossible to climb the career ladder. Not a performance oriented organization

    Continue reading
    Daimler2020-02-21
  3. "Daimler AG - Engineering IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Home office Flexible hours / great vacation Fair compensation / profit sharing Great colleagues

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities Layer and layers of hierarchy

    Continue reading
    Daimler2020-02-15
  4. "work life balance but not learning much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    good work life balance, good benefit

    Cons

    not learning anything new in technology

    Daimler2020-02-16
  5. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler

    Pros

    Organised Some smart people Getting more diverse

    Cons

    Used to be a good place to work but people are leaving and cuts are on the way. Some people are good but some use it as a retirement home. Working outside of HQ = Less work life balance & worker protection. Mainly overlooks locals for promotional opportunities. Will helicopter someone else in. Average pay. Bonus not great. A lot of processes to follow.

    Continue reading
    Daimler2020-02-15
  6. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Learning and growth opportunities, good work life balance

    Cons

    Location and the management is unsatisfactory.

    Daimler2020-01-06
  7. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    Best job ever. Work life balance!

    Cons

    Nothing. This company is good

    Daimler2019-12-10
  8. "design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    super place to work

    Cons

    work life balance is tough

    Continue reading
    Daimler2019-07-17
  9. ""Good place to work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Ich arbeite 9 Monate bei Daimler (Praktikum). Work-life balance is good. Policies are good. Helping culture.

    Cons

    Bad management in projects. Internal politics.

    Daimler2019-07-24
  10. "Best internship experience ever at Daimler Greater China"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Summer Intern in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    a) Superior platform • Frontier technologies and up-to-date analysis tools • Transfer system available to work at different positions b) Work-life balance • No compulsory working overtime • Deliver the best-quality results within time limit c) Nice environment • Smart infrastructure • Continuous supply of beverage and fruit d) Future-oriented leader • Keep up with cultural trend towards a sharing economy • Apply A.I. and Big Data in the automobile industry

    Cons

    a) Kind of slow to facilitate business intelligence When I worked as a financial data analyst (summer inten) at Daimler, I was independently in charge of a data visualization project for the R&D Controlling department. I got to know that Daimler started deploying Tableau, an advanced visualization tool, since last year, and yet there was only a couple of staff from the whole Finance & Controlling branch who can operate adeptly on Tableau.

    Daimler2019-06-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 50 reviews