Daimler Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Daimler Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1327 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Daimler CEO Ola Kaellenius
Ola Kaellenius
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Teilweise langwierige und komplizierte Prozesse(in 47 reviews)

  • "Teilweise schwere Aufgaben, aber l(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun place to work at despite known shortcomings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    Amazing products, my department worked directly with the corporate board to implement very forward-looking projects. Working in the central in Stuttgart is interesting, as decisions are taken here. Work-life balance is very good, still people work hard to achieve their goals.

    Cons

    Politics are really strong. Didn't see a strong company culture as in other companies. Seemed to be difficult to get a full time position, as they hire a lot of third party companies.

    Advice to Management

    Try to reduce the amount of overhead due to politics. Reduce expected formality to make it a more fun place to work at.

    Daimler2016-09-23
  2. "Innovation co-creation, product management, design thinking and MVP Piloting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, career, opportunities, Money, Germany

    Cons

    Very Slow moving, hard to implement innovation.

    Advice to Management

    Trust more in young employees and cut back in processes.

    Daimler2019-08-18
  3. "Interesting job with a great overview of entities in China and future opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auditor in Beijing, Beijing
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good team spirit - Management attitude is supportive and understanding - Modern Office environment - Work Content is interesting with a variety of entities and business units to audit

    Cons

    - Auditing can get repetitive - Documentation

    Daimler2019-08-16
  4. "A great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    Good place to explore your knowledge

    Cons

    Salary is always a constraint here

    Daimler2019-08-16
  5. "Good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    If you show interest, you can learn a lot.

    Cons

    Sometimes work can get mundane

    Daimler2019-08-15
  6. "Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Daimler

    Pros

    There were flexible hours, benefits

    Cons

    The pay was minimal at best.

    Advice to Management

    Increase salary opportunities

    Daimler2019-08-14
  7. "Very Positive working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler full-time

    Pros

    Almost everything in Daimler is automated, they have a system to help you feels that everything is smooth and the learning curve is really good with the welcoming people there

    Cons

    As a student I wanted to gain various experience rather than making only one job over and over

    Daimler2019-07-26
  8. "Intern at daimler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler

    Pros

    A very good atmosphere to work over there!

    Cons

    No negatives!! U can learn more things out there!

    Daimler2019-08-06
  9. "design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    super place to work

    Cons

    work life balance is tough

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Daimler2019-07-17
  10. "Interesting Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant contact with Daimler staff about the project

    Cons

    Lack of information sharing from the company

    Advice to Management

    Create stronger ties with your interns

    Daimler2019-07-26
Found 1327 reviews