Daimler Financial Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Daimler Financial Services Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Daimler Financial Services Chairman Klaus Entenmann
Klaus Entenmann
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A bit slow decision making process(in 4 reviews)

  • "different treatment for relocation and promotion based on nationality (Asians relocating on local package, Whites relocating on expat package)(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A True GPTW company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Flat Organization, GPTW, Pay master

    Cons

    Flat Organization, Employee concerns to be addressed better

    Advice to Management

    Need Transparency and employee concerns to be addressed

    Daimler Financial Services2019-12-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "No work to do. Politics at peak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Basically, company is loss making in India. Glory days are gone. They are doing their best for people to leave. No pros here

    Cons

    Unless you are with the manufacturer, your job is always uncertain even in this big MNC.

    Advice to Management

    Dont hire people if you dont have anything planned for them. Don't focus on your own salaries and lay off people to cut budgets. Karma will bite you today or tomorrow.

    Daimler Financial Services2019-12-09
  3. "Its a nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Stuttgart
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good benefits, nice new offices

    Cons

    movement is limited and network is vital

    Daimler Financial Services2019-11-06
  4. "We were all superfluous, fake head count, no real objectives, no development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary (especially to do nothing). Great for loafers.

    Cons

    This company hires and hires simply to justify the need for their top-heavy management structures. The result is too many people working on fairly simple projects and in the end you don't develop in line with the market trend in your subject area. I had to beg for job descriptions every year and inserted myself into projects just to have something to do. Management loves sending you on wild goose chases to make you feel busy, but if you're experienced it's clear there's no real value in it. In the end, this 'half pregnant' approach means that, now, I'm not competitive in the job market anymore - having achieved nothing but raise concerns about being underutilized/bored. I was convinced when I started there that Daimler experience would be valuable on a resume. Trust me, it is not what it looks like. On a side note: Despite resigning because I literally had nothing to do, they re-filled my position.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treating your employees well is all fine and well and appreciated (congrats), but people are trapped because they can't find work elsewhere. You're accumulating dead wood and boring the hell out of talented people.

    Daimler Financial Services2019-12-11
  5. "Senior Credit Risk Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Credit Risk Analyst in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the biggest PC manufactruing Group

    Cons

    Significant cost-cutting If you are not german citizen, you have little chance for greate career perspective

    Daimler Financial Services2019-09-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Nepotism at its best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    9-6pm. Job security HR pays salaries on time

    Cons

    Promotions are never based on competency and capabilities but given on who you know / married to/ relative of or your network Huge contrast in salary and opportunities between Asian vs German. Relocation for Asians are very different from Germans - germans get expat package at the same level with everything provided for, but Asians usually get local packages (where we have to pay for our own housing etc overseas) Extremely political within teams and inter department- most of my time is spent on dealing with politics than the actual work itself (projects are usually delayed due to politics Leading to higher unnecessary costs incurred) Most of the senior managers are not highly capable nor do they focus on their people - they’re busy politicking their way up. Toxic culture. Poor leadership Strategy of “ best fit” (restructuring to cut down on opex) is hypocritical - what is best fit only applies when it’s convenient to senior managers (example, the strategy was to remove expat cost and to hire locals, however when they had to cut a role in a department and it was between a German and a local, they let the local go) and yet they are still hiring expats (who happen to be a senior managers husband/ wife / niece / relative ) on another hand Strategy to reduce cost is also hypocritical - less training and travel for lower level employees but for senior managers they still spend as per normal

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Less politics will lead to less costs incurred and maybe they won’t have to let locals go 2. Learn from other companies mistakes - strategy focusing on reducing costs usually lead to the downfall of the company 3. Practice what you preach 4. Have a clear strategy - your “balanced strategy” initiative that was launched 3 years ago - you still aren’t able to explain how we can get there clearly

    Daimler Financial Services2019-08-03
  7. "IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant 

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International Work Environment Further Training

    Cons

    Salary is based on Tarif level and not based on experience

    Daimler Financial Services2019-07-10
  8. "Employee friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Employee friendly

    Cons

    Slow in making changes, needs more to do on digital front

    Advice to Management

    Digital is the way to go ahead

    Daimler Financial Services2019-06-25
  9. "Dynamic company but short-staffed structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very dynamic environment with lot of freedom and empowerment. Organized processes.

    Cons

    short-staffed to attend all the business needs.

    Advice to Management

    Review the structure since it appears that some areas are short-staffed .

    Daimler Financial Services2019-06-12
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawyer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Daimler Financial Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexibility, beautiful offices

    Cons

    Top management have commited a lot of mistakes.

    Daimler Financial Services2019-04-04
Found 66 reviews