DXC Technology Software Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Find jobs for Software Developer

DXC Technology Software Developer Reviews

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Purgatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management is incompetent - This is good for young inexperienced employees who get to hold the reins more than they should be allowed. Benefits are ok - inherited from HP days - expect these to evaporate though.

    Cons

    Management is incompetent. If you take any pride in your work, this is soul destroying. Penny-pinching at every opportunity. Working with comically inept offshore resources. Waiting for the hatchet - like watching your own funeral ... slowly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being evil.

    DXC Technology2018-07-09
  2. "ETL Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - ETL Software Developer 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Work Environment with So much scope for learning

    Cons

    Nothing in particular to say

    DXC Technology2019-10-18
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer(.NET) in Chennai

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working environment is good.no pressure

    Cons

    No career growth and salary hike for every year

    DXC Technology2019-10-13
  4. "Software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Hyderābād
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Multiple application support project opportunities

    Cons

    Advance technologies or new development projects are less in hyderabad

    DXC Technology2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Company in freefall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Cons

    A company obsessed with cost and not at all with quality, the only solution they can ever come up with is to offshore more jobs and lay off more critical employees. They lay off senior people with extensive BI and replace them with recent college grads who have no one to mentor them. Benefits have eroded to the point where it would be better to buy your own. The annual review process has been corrupted into a... wage suppression tool. No raises on bonuses for anyone but management. No cohesive approach to problem solving or client support.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit with the cost cutting and start adding value. Be the company clients turn to because they know you'll deliver

    DXC Technology2019-10-19
  6. Helpful (3)

    "They treat their clients almost as badly as they treat their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    I honestly cannot think of one

    Cons

    Moving goalposts Non-existent payrises Constant "workforce reduction" Small to non-existent culture Rude, unskilled and bloated management

    Advice to Management

    Take a good hard look at the company you are destroying

    DXC Technology2019-10-04
  7. "Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working hours, Not pressure of work, Very healthy Campus

    Cons

    Salary,Senior management, Everything else is good

    Advice to Management

    Don't hire people from outside at double package. Give current employees a good hike so they don't leave the company.

    DXC Technology2019-09-01
  8. "software developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no work load and nice environment

    Cons

    cant learn much as a career growth

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Spin-Merger Done Wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The ability to work from home was the greatest part about DXC.

    Cons

    No company culture. No sense of unification amongst teams. Very heavily relied on existing CSC procedures/services after merging with another, very large, company. Not many attempts were made to bridge the gap between the two organizations, one was just thrown at the other and told to stick. Senior Management doesn't have great visibility into day-to-day operations of their teams, so they make sweeping... decisions without understanding impact. Only time I ever got insight into what I was specifically working on was when I was asked to put out a fire related to satisfying an client contract we had already committed to. Not making use of their local teams to develop interesting, cutting-edge tech. After a team or individual has accomplished their core task/project, they are generally let go and replaced with a cheaper 'Best Shore' alternative who will attempt the post-development support a product needs. Not great for those remaining, because they must teach the new employee something another already knew, and they must work with timezone differences. etc.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I understand that this is, at core, an outsourcing company, but you need to actually care about your local teams/employees. They are the ones who will determine whether you succeed or fail. They are the ones who will want to be tied to something they can impact and drive. Taking this sense of control away from your employees - taking the ability to make any impact away - will make everyone stagnant.

    DXC Technology2019-09-12
  10. "Good Technology to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer in Electronics City

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working Environment is good .

    Cons

    Yearly hike should happen. Otherwise its fine to work.

    DXC Technology2019-08-09
Found 105 reviews