DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
160 Ratings
  1. "Cash in and leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Cannot retain employees so offering good benefits to new joiners

    Cons

    All jobs are commodities. No opportunity for salary increase unless job change

    DXC Technology2018-08-23
  2. Helpful (5)

    "A dying company with no soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Great facility in Leixlip People are great

    Cons

    Too many to mention..... Old technology No salary increase or bonus Awful management No career advancement Constant redundancy threat Terrible atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    Too late to save it, damage is done

    DXC Technology2018-08-15
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Purgatory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management is incompetent - This is good for young inexperienced employees who get to hold the reins more than they should be allowed. Benefits are ok - inherited from HP days - expect these to evaporate though.

    Cons

    Management is incompetent. If you take any pride in your work, this is soul destroying. Penny-pinching at every opportunity. Working with comically inept offshore resources. Waiting for the hatchet - like watching your own funeral ... slowly.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being evil.

    DXC Technology2018-07-09
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Senior engineer/developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have nothing positive to say on every level

    Cons

    I cannot think of a single positive from my time there

    Advice to Management

    Have an interest in employees

    DXC Technology2018-08-03
  5. Helpful (6)

    "I'm leaving as soon as I can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to work remotely

    Cons

    Poor career path, very poor salary, bonuses are non existent and when you do get one it's not worth getting

    Advice to Management

    You need to look after your employees ... moral is at an all time low and everybody I talk to are thinking of leaving

    DXC Technology2018-06-22
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Not for the career minded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work / life balance

    Cons

    Constant change of management. No chance of bonuses or pay increases. No investment in employees

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on your staff and less on cutting costs

    DXC Technology2018-06-03
  7. "Tech consult"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Consultant in Galway
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good to gain knowledge and experience

    Cons

    things happen slow or not on the speed it should

    DXC Technology2018-05-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Soul sucking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology

    Pros

    A greedy multinational that shows no loyalty to the high performers

    Cons

    Lack of transparency, no loyalty shown to employees, dishonest reporting structure that compensates the US ‘club’

    Advice to Management

    Respect your employees

    DXC Technology2018-06-04
  9. "DXC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Security Lead in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People were great to work with

    Cons

    Inherited a lot of Technical debt

    DXC Technology2018-04-24
  10. "No a great wok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work if you have experience

    Cons

    Not good for the graduates

    DXC Technology2018-04-23
Found 7290 reviews