DXC Technology Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology President and Chief Executive Officer Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
579 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Morale is so low, it's hard to face coming in every day"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility in hours and option to work from home

    Cons

    Hard to progress, no reward for performance, administration is a mess. Org and management structures change all the time - hard to know where you fit in and try plan if and where you should aim to progress your career.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2019-01-22
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Embrace the misery. Come join us!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and WFH possibilities. That's the main reason those who haven't left are still here... and we are waiting for redundancy, precious redundancy.

    Cons

    I echo all previous comments left in this section. My career has stalled. Only the top brass and the account teams see any monetary rewards. Morale here is sooooo low its soul destroying. Wow! I'm actually getting emotional writing this. Perhaps I'm depressed as a result of working here. CV's just sent. I'm getting out of here too.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2019-01-25
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Depressing place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of any pros.

    Cons

    Cannot stress enough how much this company should be avoided. Management are powerless, their managers are powerless, the country leader is powerless – you are completely at the whim of a someone in a foreign country looking at costs on a spreadsheet. There are no pay rises, no bonuses, nothing other than what they are contractually obliged to give you. This is not a short-term situation, it’s the way they want it. Good luck finding stationary - there is none! Laptop broken, oh dear – go find an old one lying around and try and fix it yourself. There is no HR in the whole of Ireland – so that tells you something! There has been a constant axe hovering over employee heads because we are in a high cost location. I haven’t seen a new face in years, plenty of old friends have left though and only a skeleton crew remain. Plenty of new names of people to work with though – all in low cost locations a million miles away. Staff have been battered and abused and are now so demotivated it is beyond recovery. Avoid!

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-12-19
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid Mobility & Workplace in Leixlip"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ITO Svc Delivery Cons II in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefit package is OK. Direct management and account teams are OK to work with.

    Cons

    Horrendous IT and HR support. Unable to manage client accounts. No clue what customer service means. Upper management has no clue ... of anything. Mobility & Workplace is not progressing or progressing with falls promises to clients.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-12-17
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Negative Environment"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility regarding hours of office work. Nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Overworked, too much overtime and on-call, under staffing issues, no support from management. Lack of training and pays badly.

    DXC Technology2018-11-14
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Appalling"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible time. Nothing else to offer

    Cons

    Top heavy management, lack of employee regard, zero reward and recognition. Asked to take on additional responsibilities.... Title only in the department. Never put on portal. Poor pay. Severe cut backs. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-11-27
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Aggressive culture"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Global company, with lots of diverse roles that you can move into or switch directions in. Flexible with work arrangements and hours, home working is accepted. The company has all the makings to be a star performer in their industry. Still pockets of really good management and successful teams, lets hope they survive.

    Cons

    Lots of cost cutting, moving of jobs to low cost areas. Quality of services to clients is being impacted. Very aggressive senior management culture, which when filters down to lower management creates a toxic environment for people. Lot of people very stressed and with low motivations as a result. Feelings of performance is not good enough, even when exceptional.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-10-13
  8. Helpful (6)

    "My mental health is eroding"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support in Leixlip
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy enough work tasks Everyone is mostly friendly A great way to meet people from all around the world.

    Cons

    No payed sick leave (this is individual) Underpayment of workers in general Chaotic, stressful environment High rotation of workers (the smart ones leave ASAP) Broken hardware and bugged software Little to no training, always less training than promised initially.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-09-04
  9. "Good one"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at DXC Technology

    Pros

    Professional work enviroment and helpful

    Cons

    I see thaf No cons till now

    DXC Technology2018-07-24
  10. "Cash in and leave"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Cannot retain employees so offering good benefits to new joiners

    Cons

    All jobs are commodities. No opportunity for salary increase unless job change

    DXC Technology2018-08-23
Found 7700 reviews