DXC Technology Project Manager Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology President and Chief Executive Officer Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Galway
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None. As management care so little, you can work from home as required.

    Cons

    No management. Only care about bottom line. Constant redundancies. Always a target to be let go!

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2018-05-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "IT Project Manager"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Flexi time. Work from home.

    Cons

    Management is currently transforming business. Company is a sinking ship. No raises. No money to go around. Management only interested in saving money to maximise shareholder value.. They are looking to reduce costs all the time.

    DXC Technology2017-07-09
  3. "DXC Experience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Heredia
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice environment and people to work everyday

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities to grow within the company

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2020-05-22
  4. "Ok, but not the most positive place"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company was better pre-DXC (HPE days) as you had a blue chip- recognisable name on your CV

    Cons

    Every quarter there is redundancies, they just keep chopping until there isn't enough people to do the required work

    DXC Technology2020-05-15
  5. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, People, Leadership, Brand, Management

    Cons

    Too many red tapes, lack of processes, Lack of efficiency

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2020-05-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Health Insurance isn't great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Frankfort, KY

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited Vacation days (Huge)! 401K is average.

    Cons

    Insurance Benefits aren't great. No Paid Family Leave, you have to use short term disability

    DXC Technology2020-05-07
  7. "What you make of it."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Allen, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    Great people, portfolio, global footprint variety of technologies, industry leader, ample opportunity to grow experience.

    Cons

    Pervasive threat of layoffs in recent years, no movement in salary, not employee focused in recent years but may be changing.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2020-05-12
  8. "."

    3.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time

    Pros

    The company is one of the biggest

    Cons

    The problem with this huge companies is

    DXC Technology2020-05-02
  9. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in San José, Alajuela
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very friendly

    Cons

    Salary base should be adjusted to the current market offer

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2020-04-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Renewed leadership and renewed DXC"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Been working for more than 4.5 years, Seeing company through ups and down. The New CEO leadership is employee centric and we are observing lot of improvements through few rough years. Irrespective of that, this is the place to be for great flexibility and balance it provides. Company has very exceptional technical resources on modern technology and organization is adopting agile practices at all levels possible. We have access to unparallel amount of trainings to stay up skilled. Fixed pay and no variable component is sure shot promise on what we get paid. Of course everything depends on the manager you have irrespective of any organization we work at, and above average number of management are cool and supportive. Change is constant in DXC and you will experience first hand here! I greatly believe the current CEO is running the company in right direction!

    Cons

    Company is Instilling job security, which was rough over last year. Has to continue to build that trust. No company sponsored team outings as such.

    Continue reading
    DXC Technology2020-04-03
Found 262 reviews