DPS Group Global Reviews

Updated 16 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
DPS Group Global Managing Director Frank Keogh
Frank Keogh
19 Ratings
  1. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DPS Group Global

    Pros

    Fantastic work opportunities in this company

    Cons

    no cons to DPS company

    DPS Group Global2019-01-09
  2. "DPS Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to complex projects. Excellent work environment.

    Cons

    Unreasonable client exceptions on schedule leads to tasks not being completed to a high standard.

    DPS Group Global2019-10-31
  3. "Talented Engineers, Chaotic Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time

    Pros

    Great experience to be had, if you can get it. A nice group of people in the office.

    Cons

    Chronically disorganised. High stress with overly-demanding deadlines being company policy. Low pay compared to similar firms.

    DPS Group Global2019-03-12
  4. "Poor management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Soical envents, flexibal fridays, easy access to work place.

    Cons

    Very busy enviroment, people going up on the ladder, just for being freind of the manager. Very abusive behaviour from some of the engineers Not many time given to be trainned on all the sop related to your role

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2019-02-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good overall experience - need more CPD direction"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bim Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good mobility. Travel opportunities. Varied work.

    Cons

    Lack of direction on professional development.

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2018-09-17
  6. "Somewhat stifling but friendly."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DPS Group Global full-time

    Pros

    Professional, respectful and courteous. Friendly and good craic - once you get beyond the professional facades.

    Cons

    Limited scope in career advancement. Very many tiers of management that only they can comprehend.

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2017-09-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growing steadily at home and internationally"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Wide variety of projects Access to engineering experts Friendly, supportive environment Opportunity to travel if that works for you

    Cons

    Upgrading our internal systems puts on pressure but will be worth it in the long run

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2017-08-16
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Rogue Employer/Despicable Management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Electrical Engineer in Baldonnell
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at DPS Group Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is not appropriate to state a positive point as the experience was particularly negative. I did work with some nice people at DPS, but the ones that are bad are the worst I've come across.

    Cons

    Harassment, bullying, abusive, constantly looking over your shoulder, threatening behaviour from senior management. Suffering severe anxiety due to this abusive experience and it has ruined my life. This company should be shut down now. Frank Keogh, you are a disgrace to allow this behaviour in your company.

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2017-04-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DPS Group Global

    Pros

    Culture, People, Pay, Managers & Work Life Balance

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2015-02-05
  10. "Bad place to work"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering in Albany, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at DPS Group Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast paced environment Great co workers Great after work activities

    Cons

    Not employee focused Will use and abuse their employees, then kick them to the curb Dishonest Layed off an older guy after he was diagnosed with cancer- despicable

    Continue reading
    DPS Group Global2020-05-16
Found 34 reviews