DFS Galleria Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DFS Galleria Reviews

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great working environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Temporary Sales Promoter in Orchard, Central
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DFS Galleria

    Pros

    Colleagues are really nice and given ample space for breaks. Ambience at workplace is really great.

    Cons

    Colleagues are not really nice as it seems. Ample space still given though.

    Advice to Management

    When there’s a need to hire, please hire. Do not abuse us contract workers. We are nothing but humble servants of the community trying to do our part.

    DFS Galleria2019-07-31
  2. "Sale Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    25% off staff discount on almost every brand under DFS

    Cons

    low salary, high turnover results in under-staffed, no internal promotion opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    Set higher entry level and higher wage to keep good staffs, also set promotion opportunities for good staffs

    DFS Galleria2019-05-08
  3. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, good to their employees.

    Cons

    It was difficult to find someone to give me a bathroom break.

    DFS Galleria2018-05-03
  4. "client service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Honolulu, HI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy job, good training program and coworker,

    Cons

    always night shift. no commission.

    DFS Galleria2017-03-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company With Good Intentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Waikïkï, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great part-time job for college students, pay is above minimum by Hawaii state standards, hours were flexible, great discounts, bus pass provided, subsidized monthly parking, great training

    Cons

    Can be a competitive environment depending on the co-workers on your team, management played favorites

    DFS Galleria2016-06-19
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at DFS Galleria part-time

    Pros

    Good people, luxury environment, benifit

    Cons

    Schedule change a lot, management

    DFS Galleria2016-06-06
  7. "Unique experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Product Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Many learning experiences to develop as a manager

    Cons

    No work life balance. Work comes home with you on days off and after hours.

    DFS Galleria2016-06-20
  8. "Temporary Contract Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria

    Pros

    There were many other part time/ contracts sales assistants who were around the age of 18 - 25 years old so working with colleagues of similar age group made it more enjoyable.

    Cons

    Very strict and inflexible at times. Senior sales associate earns commission and has a sales target to meet so they are not happy when the younger sales staff manage a big spender customer. A lot of politics on the shop floor.

    Advice to Management

    Be more understand at times. Sometimes yawning or speaking to other colleagues when there is no one in the store should be acceptable. Managers should not spy on staff from a distance just to check if they are slacking. Makes it hard to trust employer.

    DFS Galleria2016-04-05
  9. "compensation and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Specialist in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at DFS Galleria full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they good compensation and health benefits

    Cons

    the current management team at abu dhabi location are not passionate about their employees,

    Advice to Management

    change the management team in abu dhabi

    DFS Galleria2016-02-22
  10. "new delhi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Consultant and Sales Associate in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at DFS Galleria full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced Retail work Environment and interacting with some of the elite luxury clients of the world

    Cons

    little low in salary structure

    Advice to Management

    Need more varieties and upto date fashion merchandise

    DFS Galleria2015-11-18
Found 17 reviews