DEPFA BANK Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

DEPFA BANK Reviews

Updated 23 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
DEPFA BANK CEO Paul Leatherdale (no image)
Paul Leatherdale
5 Ratings
  1. "Great Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DEPFA BANK full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I loved working at Depfa Bank. There is a good atmosphere at the bank. I found that colleagues were extremely helpful. Management listen to the staff. The bank has very good ethics. Because it is small, you can get to cross train in different areas.

    Cons

    Bank is in wind down so things are a little quiet and people are worried about the future.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Try and sell the bank and save peoples jobs!

    DEPFA BANK2019-09-24
  2. "A Shame it's in Wind-down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEPFA BANK full-time

    Pros

    Pays reasonably well Support of further training or college A nice bunch of people to work with

    Cons

    Its in wind-down therefore limited life.

    Advice to Management

    MBO

    DEPFA BANK2019-08-13
  3. "data manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DEPFA BANK full-time

    Pros

    good location, very good benefits, option to work externally from home

    Cons

    working in overtime very often including bank holidays and weekends, very high pressure and expectation in relation to my job, company and departments structure was changing very often, no training was provided by the company regarding new products or new tools / software

    DEPFA BANK2018-05-01
  4. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DEPFA BANK

    Pros

    Nice people. Supportive of education and training

    Cons

    wind down. Little new opportunity

    DEPFA BANK2017-02-22
  5. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at DEPFA BANK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people, good learning experiences, good salary and benefit package, good work life balance

    Cons

    No opportunity for career development as the bank is in wind down

    Advice to Management

    Have more trust in your employees

    DEPFA BANK2017-01-31
  6. "Risk Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Analyst in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEPFA BANK full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good team of people. Lots of interesting work due to the fact the teams are small and that the company is winding-down so you get to work on lots of projects etc

    Cons

    No career advancement per se as the bank is closing. Poor salary levels and reviews due to government constraints

    Advice to Management

    Not much they can do given the situation

    DEPFA BANK2016-06-14
  7. "Where is it all going?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at DEPFA BANK full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues who are generally happy to help. The big asset to working here was the cross functional exposure. During my time in the bank I would have worked extensively with all departments on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Training - very procedural based, you are shown how to do rather than what it is you are doing. Of late, with the bank in wind-up, the culture had been quite muted.

    DEPFA BANK2016-04-14
  8. "Market Risk Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at DEPFA BANK for less than a year

    Pros

    direct contact to COO and trading floor able to join important industry meetings high flexibility and self-management during work

    Cons

    wind down of the business, no real expossure

    DEPFA BANK2016-02-22
  9. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at DEPFA BANK

    Pros

    People, good team spirit, work life balance, good learning opportunities. Senior management listen

    Cons

    More social events, team building

    DEPFA BANK2014-06-26
  10. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DEPFA BANK full-time

    Pros

    Friendly enviroment, very laid back

    Cons

    There is no new business that is done, which limits growth.

    DEPFA BANK2013-02-28
Found 10 reviews