Crocs Reviews

Updated 31 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Crocs CEO Andrew Rees (no image)
Andrew Rees
46 Ratings
  1. "Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best manager at Vaughan mills location, great discounts, flexible hours, friendly staff,

    Cons

    Every workplace has cons, really don't need to post about it

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-27
  2. "Planner"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, nice colleagues.

    Cons

    Lack of opportunities for career progression.

    Crocs2019-08-14
  3. "Fun place to work"

    4.0
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    A fun environment to work in where I felt I could make people smile while also selling them shoes.

    Cons

    There were a few disputes at work between fellow employees. Was very uncomfortable to stay because the drama processed it because nothing was done to resolve the issue.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-14
  4. "Fun and Flexible."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management I had was great until we switched management. We had a small group of people working there. I was a student at the time and they worked with my scheduled. They payed better than the minimum wage at least in Texas.

    Cons

    When management changed we got less hours. I had to constantly remind them that I went to school. Working weekends was a must. Sometimes it was only one person closing .... no benefits for part-time employees.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent enough for entry level"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, company gives out free product fairly often, supportive District Manager (obviously changes district to district)

    Cons

    Company doesn’t offer raises outside of some cost of living increases, unless you’re a store manager. Store Managers get a monthly bonus but rest of management gets nothing. Corporate pressure to push non essential items is inconsistent and frustrating. One month the focus will be cleaning products for foam shoes the next month will be cheap reusable bags being sold for way too much. Work load is often unreasonable. LP states shipment must be done in 24 hours but distribution sends out 40-60 boxes at a time that often aren’t delivered until fridays. In off season hours plummet and you’re often left alone in the stores for hours which is a huge safety risk.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-06
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Bias goals based on who is "in the click""

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    health insurance, pay biweekly, managers "may" get a yearly raise (I ALWAYS DID)

    Cons

    No support from "outside store field management" on decisions he approves. Selling the charms, shoe shine and reusable bags is seen as more important than selling actual shoes. You can be exceeding your sales plan and still treated like your numbers are terrible... and more insulting that YOU are terrible. The "outside store field management" flip moods like flipping a switch and then use other (outside your retail store) field managers as tools to come to your store as a form of harassment and punishment. So many conference calls of the same information keep you off the sales floor selling.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    flexible hours if you only want part time.

    Cons

    Not enough hours sometimes,

    Crocs2019-06-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Never Again!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Pottstown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual work attire 50% discounts

    Cons

    management picks favorites constant cuts and hours very unprofessional staff

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-07-26
  9. "Mostly good."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, PTO, casual dress, employee discounts and freebies, upbeat customers, annual manager's conference

    Cons

    constant change and turnover, retail is dying, online returns, no career growth, area managers are outside hires

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-06-13
  10. "Very Poor Management in the EMEA Office"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hoofddorp
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A pair of Crocs as a welcome gift, nice colleagues, transportation covered,

    Cons

    Very poor management in EMEA and overall, no clear direction for the company, many last minute changes, no sticking to the plan, planning in the very last moment, when people kindly ask for career development they are told there is no budget and when they give up and leave for another job, their position is promoted as a higher position which feels unfair.

    Crocs2019-07-11
Found 414 reviews