Criteo Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Criteo Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
79%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Criteo CEO JB Rudelle
JB Rudelle
126 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Strategist in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance. You can really see that the company cares about its employees and you feel like you’re part of a big family. The salary and benefits are quite good for Barcelona and HR does an amazing job making sure everyone is comfortable and taken care of.

    Cons

    As Criteo is still establishing itself in the marketplace, there is some uncertainty. There’s a definite pressure for constant growth, but it’s nice to feel personally invested in the company.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2020-01-12
  2. "Great benefits and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time

    Pros

    Lots of smart people, SG office feels like family

    Cons

    Promoting wrong managers sometimes but it happens

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-12-06

    Criteo Response

    January 6, 2020Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for your great review, your opinion means so much to us. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us how you feel. We love to hear that our employees are having a positive experience. We feel so proud and lucky to be a part of the Criteo family. Thank YOU for being an important part of what makes our culture so great!

    Continue reading
  3. "Great technical challenges and smart people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Surrounded by smart people - Recent technical landscape - Challenging technical challenges - Keeping on learning new things - Freedom of means - Great atmosphere at work

    Cons

    - Heavy processes for POCs and evaluation

    Criteo2019-11-14

    Criteo Response

    December 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had a positive interview experience with Criteo.

    Continue reading
  4. "One of the best tech companies out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, smart people, international environment

    Cons

    Articulation between teams can sometimes be hard

    Criteo2019-11-13

    Criteo Response

    November 25, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for your review and for being such a great part of the Criteo family !

    Continue reading
  5. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Criteo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great international working environment, good management. Very collaborative teamwork. Good training.

    Cons

    You have to speak English to be able to work at Criteo

    Criteo2019-11-09

    Criteo Response

    November 18, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience of working at Criteo. We love to hear that our employees are having a positive experience at Criteo!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great Company that believes in research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great coworkers with brilliant research mindset. - Diversity of topics. - Great internal mobility.

    Cons

    - Not enough meetings inter-teams to know what the other teams are working on.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-11-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent mix of french and US work cultures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn new. I learned quite a bit of machine learning and got some hands on experience with ML even though I did not have prior experience. They even gave me 3 weeks full time ML training Work trips to Paris Excellent work-life balance (hey, I had 23 (!) days of vacation)

    Cons

    HQ is in Paris so we adapt to them. That means a lot of 8AM (sometimes 7) meetings. At least one (or even two) trips to HQ Communication is a bit hard. I think there is a cultural barrier between offices.

    Criteo2019-10-31
  8. "S&O employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company Culture, collaboration environment, Best office location in Barcelona and dynamic company.

    Cons

    More and more junior profiles are hired. In the past there was a balanced mix of expertise across teams

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-10-21

    Criteo Response

    November 14, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It’s so great to hear that you recommend working at Criteo. If there are ever things that you think we should be changing or improving, you know that you can always reach out to your manager or HR business partner.

    Continue reading
  9. "Many opportunities for growth in a great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo

    Pros

    - International environment full of smart people from many countries, cultures and backgrounds. - Amazing office, cool perks and company events to promote cohesion between colleagues. - Competitive salary regardless of the office location. - Vacation allowance is above the average. Including some volunteer work days off paid by Criteo. - Talent Development, the company is investing massively in training programs for employees to acquire/improve skills and gather/increase knowledge. In-house full-day trainings, Coursera, LinkedIn e-learning. Unreal. - Many opportunities for growth, in a fast-paced environment where the only constant is change, I can observe hard-working employees who listen to feedback and work through it, getting changes to accomplish their career ambitions.

    Cons

    - Criteo has very ambitious business goals that translate into certain times when the level of pressure is high and it's felt on the employees and the atmosphere. - Due to the massive growth of the Barcelona office over the last 4 years, there are some employees that got promoted to leadership positions while there were not prepared for it.

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-08-27

    Criteo Response

    September 23, 2019Criteo People Team

    Thank you so much for your detailed review. You highlight many of the fantastic benefits that come with working at Criteo. While we are still in a transition phase, we continue to invest in our people and commit to a consistently great employee experience. Thank YOU for being an important part of what makes our culture so great!

    Continue reading
  10. "Amazing experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Criteo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, Culture, Technology, Work-Like balance, Learning, Leadership, Possibility to overachieve targets, benefits

    Cons

    The only improvable area is related to salary vs responsibilities and role

    Continue reading
    Criteo2019-08-18

    Criteo Response

    September 9, 2019Criteo People Team

    We really appreciate you taking the time to submit your feedback as it creates an important opportunity for us to discover key areas of employee satisfaction to focus on. Thank YOU for being an important part of what makes our culture so great!

    Continue reading
Found 625 reviews