Cover image for Coupa Software Inc
Logo
See All Photos

Coupa Software Inc

Coupa Software Inc

Add a Review

Coupa Software Inc Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 26 Oct 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 923 of over 923 reviews
4.2
78% Recommend to a Friend
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
87% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 923 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
724 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible, work-life balance, approachable senior management(in 41 reviews)

  • "The company is truly aligned around achieving customer success and the work is very rewarding(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So far I do not see any cons but we are really growing rapidly so work life balance can be improved if you do not like fast pace environment(in 25 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast so have to be willing to move with the change in departmental structure(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company

      8 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of possibility to grown internally

      Cons

      Work-Life balance is not always great

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      VP, Talent

      Thank you for the review!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Coupa Software

      10 Jan 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Smart Interested People. Nice Environment. Great Benefits. Approachable management. Everyone gets involved and does their best. Everyone facing the same way, which means less conflict by personality, only healthy discussion on what is the right thing to do. Everyone can be heard if they want too. Provided with the tools and opportunities to succeed and make changes where needed. Very few Ego's.

      Cons

      Sometimes a struggle getting the balance between doing things correctly and doing them fast. Some minor challenges around growing fast and not knowing who should own what. Work/Life balance can be a struggle at times.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

      Thank you for writing your review on Coupa! If you’re feeling like your work and personal life balance is not where you need it to be, please speak to your manager and use your PTO! We have a very generous PTO policy so that you can take advantage of it when you’re in need!

    3. Join the Coupa Software Inc team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the best (small) companies

      18 Oct 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best culture and values of any company - large or small, focusing on results Great Diversity & Inclusion - I'm an out LGBTQ leader and I am thriving Senior Management - approachable, steady but open to change Work/Life Balance - the support is here to focus on things important to you Business Outlook - B2B needs financial technology more than ever, how company's spend there money and with who continues to become more important I have already recommend Coupa to other colleagues who I believe would fit culturally and they are thriving too! Rob is one of the best CEOs in corporate america and we are fortunate to have him!

      Cons

      Compensation - our roots are in procurement, be prepared to negotiate, pay tends to lag tech companies (which arguably are overpaid) for most individual contribute roles but top performers are taken care of. Reviews are annual and old school.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing culture!

      19 Oct 2021 - Human Resources in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coupa has perfectly balanced an amazing culture and work life balance, with the sustained hyper growth.

      Cons

      Coupa is growing very quickly, and we need to put systems in place to sustain this.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Career of my life so far

      19 Oct 2021 - Lead Technical Account Manager in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It really is a Coupa Village. Coupa is a rare opportunity that the culture and values told to you in the interview process are true. Coupa is collaborative, inclusive, friendly, results-driven.

      Cons

      - Growing pains of a still-young company - Work/Life Balance issues, depending on your group

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      It's about authentically staying true to your core values

      15 Oct 2021 - Customer Value Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Lots of Career Opportunities and room to spread your wings - Fair and equitable Compensation package - Strong Cultural Values, and regular reminders! - Strong Business Outlook!

      Cons

      - Growing pains of a still young company - Work/Life Balance issues, depending on your group

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for posting a review.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Place to work

      14 Oct 2021 - Engagement Manager in Munich, Bavaria
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great work life balance 2. Location flexibility 3. Remote work oriented culture 4. Global community

      Cons

      1. Compensation not at par with market 2. Top driven organization structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good employer

      26 Oct 2021 - Data Engineer in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work life balance. Good work culture

      Cons

      low pay. Fewer processes are streamlined.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for posting a review.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New hire at Coupa

      14 Oct 2021 - Sales Executive in Miami, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Career Opportunities- lots of growth here! great place to expand your career Compensation- Good compensation, equity is great Culture Value- even though I am new, the culture seems fantastic. All people willing to help you learn Coupa and ensure your success! Diversity & Inclusion Senior Management- I have spoken to a few people so far and its been very good! Culture is very important here and it starts at the top! Work/Life Balance- just getting underway , but I love what I do, so I'm happy to do what it takes to get job done, no matter what. Business Outlook- Unbelievable outlook on this companies growth potential, career advancement, setting up my family for the future with stock , benefits amazing(best I've seen). This company is truly setup for massive success!! Recommend to a Friend Remember, all the feedback is anonymous.

      Cons

      Honestly, I don't have really any cons at this point. All the things I look at for a company to work for are exactly as advertised: Culture, opportunity, management, product, benefits.... I think if anyone would be very happy selecting Coupa as your next employer! That's the honest truth!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very good product base company

      27 Aug 2021 - Software Engineer In Test in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I joined Coupa , I have learnt a lot of things. There is no micromanagement and work culture is great. There are a lot of learning opportunities and people are really good and skilled . Good compensation and employee appreciation and benefits.

      Cons

      Hr system can be more organized. Different cross training sessions can be kept from time to time. Can do better in organizing work life balance and work timings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review and providing feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coupa Software Inc? Share Your Experiences

    Coupa Software Inc logo
    or

    Coupa Software Inc Careers

    Cover image for Coupa Software Inc

    Fueling Innovation We believe that every member of our community is not only smarter together, but also stronger together. Because when we...More

    • Coupa Values
    • Employees
    • Careers
    • Global Impact
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Coupa Software Inc

    2 days ago

    Company News
    We're excited to share that CRN, a brand of The Channel Company, has recognized our own Sally Stephens on its 2023 Channel Chiefs list. This list honors the incredible accomplishments of IT channel executives focusing on channel partner success.
    Shared image - 2023 Channel Chiefs Details | CRN
    2023 Channel Chiefs Details | CRN
    www.crn.com
    See all

    Coupa Software Inc Photos

    + Add Photo
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands #106
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands #106
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Global Week of Giving: 200 trees planted
    See All Photos

    Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Oracle Logo
    Oracle

    3.9

    46,562 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 923 Coupa Software Inc reviews submitted anonymously by Coupa Software Inc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Coupa Software Inc is right for you.