Cover image for Coupa Software Inc
Logo
See All Photos

Coupa Software Inc

Coupa Software Inc

Add a Review

Coupa Software Inc Employee Reviews about "company is growing"

Updated 18 Oct 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 921 of over 924 reviews
4.2
78% Recommend to a Friend
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
87% Approve of CEO

Found 13 of over 924 reviews

4.2
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
723 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible, work-life balance, approachable senior management(in 41 reviews)

  • "The company is truly aligned around achieving customer success and the work is very rewarding(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So far I do not see any cons but we are really growing rapidly so work life balance can be improved if you do not like fast pace environment(in 25 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast so have to be willing to move with the change in departmental structure(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "company is growing"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Review of as a Solution Architect

      18 Oct 2021 - Solutions Architect in Stockholm, Stockholm
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, open and supportive team on all different levels. Teaches employees to collaborative, supportive of one another and work strongly together. Provides employees growth with the company growth.

      Cons

      Fast growing company can tend to be much work from time to time, and therefore requires the correct mindset to manage the workload.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Management is confused

      3 Sep 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flexibility for now as we are in pandemic, but management has an aggressive plan to have people come in.

      Cons

      - Company is growing but management is confused how best to scale the operations/ G&A because it continues to encourage "institutional" knowledge (no openess or respect) - Dismissive of new ideas since everything has worked in the past - Attitude is of a large multi-billion but competency and professionalism of some folks are sub-par - New people are brought in and asked to adopt the way or get out. No opportunity to share thoughts to do things differently and efficiently - No focus on developing leaders. All the focus is on processing - Lot of focus on "institutional" knowledge - Roles are inflated and no opportunity to demonstrate your skills. Follow the process - Leaders are not aware of professional environment and people managers are disrespected (goes back to the trust point). Leaders fail to maintain bare minimum of professionalism - Lack of trust and communication within the team

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful
    3. Join the Coupa Software Inc team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      16 Sep 2019 - Outbound Account Development Representative in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coupa really invest a lot into your growth, they provide a lot of training, great company culture, absolutely love my team and love that they care about a work-life balance, value giving back to the community and every manager cares about making sure you succeed in the role.

      Cons

      The company is growing fast so have to be willing to move with the change in departmental structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for your review! We're glad that you've had such a positive experience and we hope to continue to develop that same culture of growth, authenticity, and community.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      27 Jun 2019 - QA Tester in Pune
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great people. 2. pantry as great snacks. 3. Awesome work culture.

      Cons

      1. Company is growing and employees too, so worried if the same family like feeling continues or not.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      VP, Talent

      Thanks for your review! We pride ourselves on our "start-up" mentality and we absolutely hope to continue that trend as we continue to scale.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Hiring Experience

      7 Feb 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was kept informed throughout every step of the hiring process. From recruitment to the interviews, and into my first day, the communication was excellent.

      Cons

      As a rapidly growing company, a lot of the processes are still evolving, without a clear direction. However, with the talent and leadership, I have no doubt that this will evolve and become much smoother.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      VP, Global Talent

      First off, welcome to Coupa and thank you for posting your experience. As VP of Global Talent, I am keenly reviewing all aspects of the hiring process with my team to ensure that we are cultivating a unique candidate experience. It's wonderful to hear that you've had a great experience. As for your note about processes still evolving - that's why you are here! Every employee can play a part in how to scale their role from a tactical to a more strategic one. I encourage you to share your ideas with your team and the person who supports you.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Small-business feel in a big-business environment

      13 Sep 2017 - Engagement Manager in Fort Worth, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Despite the fact that we're a 700+ employee, global organization and growing, the keys leaders of the company are dedicated to keeping the 'small town' feel to Coupa. Although our teams are spread across the country (and sometimes the world), we still feel like a cohesive unit working towards the same company goals and vision. That's a rare find, even in small business today. And while Coupa compensates their employees wonderfully, the expectation to give of your entire self to your job is not present - work/life balance is encouraged and sometimes enforced. Coupa is also about community - we do a lot as an organization to support those in need and be active in our local communities . Volunteer work is encouraged and embraced!

      Cons

      Process and leadership alignment are probably our two Achilles heels. We could be thriving even more as a rapidly growing company if the right processes were in place to allow us to execute consistently and seamlessly. More importantly, those processes need to be adopted across the management level and directed in a consistent manner just the same.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

      Thanks for taking the time to write your review and recognizing our strengths across the company. I encourage you to bring your ideas for process improvement to your manager, we're always open to new ideas!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Solution Architect

      5 Jun 2017 - Senior Solutions Architect in Ciudad de Mexico
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and great teamwork. There are really talented people supporting you always drive by how can we add value to the customers.. It´s meaningful working in here.

      Cons

      Since the organization is small, you need to adapt very quickly to change and do your best to keep up with the growing company speed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

      Thanks for sending in your review! We appreciate your recognition of the meaningful work we all contribute to.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting time to be part of Coupa

      4 Apr 2016 - Product Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Motivated team of talented people who are excited about the space they're working in. Senior team is open to people joining the company and working to find/build the perfect role for themselves as long as it adds value for Coupa. Strong exec team who has grown companies like this before, and a lot of excitement for what we do with customers. Access to senior exec is great. People who fit well with the culture are given good opportunities. Management is not shy to let people go if they're not a cultural fit.

      Cons

      Company is growing rapidly so there are a lot of new people and it can be hard to figure out how to get things done at first.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      EVP People

      The title of your review is spot on! It is a very exciting time to be a part of Coupa and we’re happy you feel that way. Thanks for your feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I highly recommend Coupa if you are looking for a Career Opportunity

      31 Mar 2016 -  in Reno, NV
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am so grateful to be able to say that I work at Coupa. I love the team and the energy around the organization as a whole. The work life balance provided here is enjoyable. Having an opportunity to work for a company like Coupa where you are truly rewarded and provided career advancement based on your work is hard to find. I highly recommend Coupa!

      Cons

      With a rapidly growing company like Coupa, there tends to be higher turnover but from what I have seen, as long as you produce results and value, there is job stability here.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      EVP People

      Apologies for my delayed response, but thank you for your feedback. It’s great to hear you think so highly of the company and career opportunities here!

    11. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Plenty of Growing Pains

      17 Feb 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast-paced, high-energy company that is going places. Lots of passionate people that believe in the product and company.

      Cons

      Aggressive work culture that equates working around the clock - constantly. Company claims to embrace work-life balance, but the reality doesn't provide for such a balance. Company is growing almost too fast to slow down. You're expect to make big impact on day two. All eyes are watching from top management down.

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

      It's our mission at Coupa to ensure the success of our customers as well as our employees. We offer a generous amount of vacation time for our employees to take advantage of when they choose. Thanks for your feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coupa Software Inc? Share Your Experiences

    Coupa Software Inc logo
    or

    Coupa Software Inc Careers

    Cover image for Coupa Software Inc

    Fueling Innovation We believe that every member of our community is not only smarter together, but also stronger together. Because when we...More

    • Coupa Values
    • Employees
    • Careers
    • Global Impact
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Coupa Software Inc

    4 days ago

    Culture
    Sana shares her Coupa Career story with the Talent Acquisition team.
    Career Journey: Sana Abbasi
    youtu.be
    See all

    Coupa Software Inc Photos

    + Add Photo
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands #106
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: All Hands #106
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Lunar New Year celebration
    Coupa Software Inc photo of: Global Week of Giving: 200 trees planted
    See All Photos

    Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Oracle Logo
    Oracle

    3.9

    46,504 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 924 Coupa Software Inc reviews submitted anonymously by Coupa Software Inc employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Coupa Software Inc is right for you.