Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated May 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 736 of over 784 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
619 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company is truly aligned around achieving customer success and the work is very rewarding(in 43 reviews)

  • "Flexible, work-life balance, approachable senior management(in 41 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "So far I do not see any cons but we are really growing rapidly so work life balance can be improved if you do not like fast pace environment(in 25 reviews)

  • "Growing pains of a still young company(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work with smart people

      Apr 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coupa is a great place to work with smart people and has a fantastic culture. The platform uses cutting edge technologies with a great training environment. A very flexible place to work which supports remote working from home.

      Cons

      Coupa has an upside down organisation structure which can be challenging for some who are new to this kind of environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Technical Support Engineer

      May 8, 2022 - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very dinamic, agile, evolving, young but experienced

      Cons

      GRC realm not fully stablished in Europe

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      No clear destination in position

      Apr 14, 2022 - Account Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with a great team of colleagues and a fun comps t

      Cons

      No one seems to really get promoted here or excel to the next position within the suggested times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for providing feedback. I encourage you to speak with your supporting manager and leadership team about your concerns to best understand how to get you to the next position. Coupa is a platform for professional and personal development and we encourage employees to take advantage of Coupa University learning opportunities as well as work directly with their supporting manager on their career aspirations and development. If you are having these discussions and they are not producing the outcome, I welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Perfect !!!

      Mar 3, 2022 - Sales Executive in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment, culture, benefits, fast career progression

      Cons

      There are no cons for this company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Feb 9, 2022 - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very supportive and communicative company - Focussed on success but mainly that the individual is successful - Good salary

      Cons

      None that I have come across

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to work

      Nov 16, 2021 - Sales in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support and communication infrastructure overall. Competent leadership and really good colleagues.

      Cons

      None for me at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thanks for posting a review!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not Terrible

      Nov 8, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Decent basic salary and share options

      Cons

      - No clear career path - Not an easy sell

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      At Coupa, we believe our company is a platform for your personal and professional development. We've made investments in training materials and courses provided through our Coupa University, which are available to all employees. I’m saddened to read that you did not find an opportunity here that matched your career goals. I wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Opportunity

      Aug 25, 2021 - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great compensation, autonomy, and growth opportunities with an innovative company with ambitions to dominate the spend management market.

      Cons

      There are high expectations and tough targets. Can be a high pressure environment at times. Not for the faint hearted.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Coupa Software Inc Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for posting a review.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Nominally good compensation, but be ware

      Apr 30, 2021 - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast growing, market leading product. Good training.

      Cons

      I keep getting cheated out of compensation. Not cool

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Core Values are evident

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm blessed with an amazing supporting manager who has my back, gives me constructive feedback and is invested in my development. I've had a lot of opportunity to learn on the job and take on global projects that stretch me Still feel there's a lot of opportunity here and if you are proactive and are willing to take ownership Strong core values and culture which they work hard to embed, despite being remote

      Cons

      Strong reliance on email to communicate which can be overwhelming, but there are plans to address this in the coming months Needs more structure and transparency around HR policies Taxation on RSUs are typically taxed at marginal rates of tax, USC and PRSI so may seem generous at first, but once the tax is taken out it's unfortunately not as lucrative.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 736 Reviews

    Coupa Software Inc Reviews FAQs

    Coupa Software Inc has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 784 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at Coupa Software Inc to a friend and 84% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Coupa Software Inc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Coupa Software Inc. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

    82% of Coupa Software Inc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Coupa Software Inc 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Coupa Software Inc Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Coupa Software Inc? Share Your Experiences

    Coupa Software Inc logo
    or