Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated 27 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
373 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Normal acquisition growing pains and challenges(in 16 reviews)

  • "Herausforderungen durch schnelles Wachstum kann sich entsprechend auf die Work - Life Balance auswirken(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "This is the best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coupa’s culture is highly collaborative, with some of the best alignment across the company that I have ever seen from any company I have worked for. Our mission, strategy and values are strong, and they are all clearly communicated from the top. The company aligns beautifully to ensure that we live authentically and according to our stated values, that we work toward accomplishing our mission, and that we execute effectively on our strategy. Coupa employees are hard workers and good people, who come together beautifully to help each other ‘get it done.’ The energy level is high; the commitment to our customers’ success is real and authentic, and the customers feel this and they let us know that they feel it! This in turns helps us keep our own enthusiasm and drive high. We have a great market opportunity and we are going after it effectively, with the best, most innovative, most value-laden products on the market. And we are having a lot of fun while we do it! I highly recommend this company!

    Cons

    It’s not a slow-paced environment! For me this isn’t a con, but I confess to having days (and weeks, sometimes) when I wished for a little less 'excitement.' Also they have this fizzy water machine, and the water is pretty flat and not very fizzy.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-17

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review. We are grateful to have such a collaborative environment for everyone to strive in.

    Continue reading
  2. "It's only the beginning."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many companies around the world have amazing core values which are very catchy and attractive. Very few however actually live and breathe them. At Coupa the core values are clearly visible in action across the organisation on a daily basis. It's really cool working for a company that is changing the way some of the largest organisations in the world spend their money. As someone who always strives to make a difference, I feel like I am perfectly suited to Coupa.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Coupa Software Inc2020-02-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Promotions may be obscure at times

    Coupa Software Inc2020-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 6, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Coupa Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    I'm blown away by Coupa since joining the company. Fantastic teams that are always willing to help and they really live the core company values. Management have a great leadership style where they trust you to get the work done, provide support when you ask for it and give you more flexibility than I've seen in any other company I've worked in. This really makes you appreciate your place and instills an even stronger work ethic in you as you want to give back as much they're giving you. You'll never be bored in Coupa as there's so much to do and learn as the company expands and they acquire companies.

    Cons

    Like two sides to every coin, you could see cons in the Pros I provided above if you're suited to a different style of working. You won't be spoon fed here, you have to take initiative, ask for help, study a lot and put the hours in to get up to speed. So unless you're this type of person, it won't suit you. If you are, you'll be highly rewarded. Also, as the company is scaling rapidly, you experience the normal growing pains so you have to be comfortable working in this type of environment.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-12-18

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    February 20, 2020VP, Talent

    Thank you so much for review!

    Continue reading
  5. "ADR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Amazing product, great leadership team, career opportunities and compensation

    Cons

    There is a level of accountability and expectation that comes with the role, but that's a result of being given autonomy and freedom

    Coupa Software Inc2019-11-12

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    November 20, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (3)

    "start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discreet product, work quality, staff arrangements,benefits

    Cons

    Disorganized environment, lack of professionalism and poor management of the management. Very long waiting times and precarious working conditions for stability.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-10-29
  7. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment lovely people positive communication with managers and bosses many opportunities to grow and develop yourself

    Cons

    no cons everything is excellent

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-31

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    August 6, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your feedback! We love hearing about the support you're receiving and your development in Coupa.

    Continue reading
  8. "Living their values, powerful technology, super-smart people, killer product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - ensuring customer success - striving for excellence - focusing on results I've worked for no other company where the company values are practiced each and every day, and at all levels of the organisation. The CEO mentions these on every analyst call and on each company all-hands, and it permeates into every decision, conversation and action. Coupa are a true technology company, with a fantastic product that is killing it in the market. The engineering practices are top class, and it shows in the motivated and engaged people. Cloud Operations practice Site Reliability Engineering. I am excited by the rate of change and innovation and the real bias for action. There is no end to the learning and career opportunities. If you thrive in a fast-paced and authentic environment this is the place for you.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-06-19

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 27, 2019VP, Talent

    Wow! What a review. It's great to hear you've had such a positive and motivating experience. These kinds of experiences are ones that we strive to bring to every employee and candidate at Coupa, through the continued embodiment of our Core Values: Ensure Customer Success, Focus on Results, and Strive for Excellence.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Coupa Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coupa really lives and breathes it's cultural values internally and externally. The culture is very open and honest which means you know exactly what is expected of you. There is a lot of support from the "village". When I joined I had no previous SaaS sales or domain experience and ramped up extremely quickly, thanks to the support received. Coupa's product offering is consistently ranked as market leading in it's domain which creates a high level of trust in the product you are selling.

    Cons

    Coupa is rapidly expanding, meaning things are constantly evolving and changing. This is not necessarily a con, but will be for employees looking for stability.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-28

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 6, 2019VP, Talent

    Thank you for sharing. We believe in setting up our employees for success and team support is essential for that success. You're absolutely right in that Coupa is rapidly growing and changing, and we want people who are excited to move in the same direction as Coupa.

    Continue reading
  10. "Credit where credit's due - that's company-wide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The drive behind every employee, each member of this village; it's unwavering. We're becoming this huge, recognised and attractive brand across the globe yet we're still in start-up mode. Coupa runs a lean structure which can often mean that you've to cover more than your job description, but you've every support which leads to greater opportunities.

    Cons

    Because we're still learning, we're still finding our feet which is not without its challenges; each challenge makes us stronger.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-07

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 8, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your review! This was a great representation of what the Coupa Family and Village strives for. It is always a challenge to maintain a start-up environment as Coupa has continued to grow, but we're excited to see where the future will take us and facing those challenges head on.

    Continue reading
Found 420 reviews