Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 296 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
254 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting work challenges, good work life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "The company has a great business model and a strong focus on customer success(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company moves fast so work-life balance can sometimes be a challenge(in 10 reviews)

  • "Nothing outside of normal thresholds for growing pains associated with a company that is scaling at this rate(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Strategic business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Product is the best on the market Compensation are hudge (salary, commission, shares) Management and culture are great

    Cons

    Opportunities are not every day and you can feel stuck in a role (Sales)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing it s working

    Coupa Software Inc2018-09-14

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    September 17, 2018VP, Global Talent

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our management team and culture. In response to your opportunities comment, our Sales leadership team has been working on a career development plan for the Sales Org. I encourage you to have a dialogue with the person who supports ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great company and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and very nice product Many events organised and young people

    Cons

    Management in Dublin are family and close friends, as well as referred and coming from Symantec. All the people from Symantec got promoted quickly and there are almost no chances for other people Lacking a bit from the organisational point of view I left because I was paid much lower than the industry

    Advice to Management

    Take into consideration employees' opinion, as well as regulate the a.c. in the office. Wearing scarfs and gloves in the office is not normal

    Coupa Software Inc2019-02-03

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    March 5, 2019EVP, People

    Thank you for your review. We take opportunities for growth and development seriously and consider all those qualified for opportunities. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.

  3. "Multi national with family business feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Exciting product range No baggage Fresh dynamic progressive staff Great remuneration and extras

    Cons

    None that I think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 30, 2018Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review!

  4. "Account Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work as an entrepreneur and being part of an open-minded team. Great to work in an environment where you can still have impact. The core values speak for themselves and it is about customer success and that we add value as a service.

    Cons

    It is a start-up environment and if you cannot handle the flexibility, then this might be a con.

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 30, 2018Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review all the way from Dublin! Happy to see you're already able to recognize your impact here.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Very good company culture, great teamwork

    Cons

    nothing in particular to mention

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-03

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 9, 2018Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review after your time at Coupa! Happy New Year and good luck in your next opportunity.

  6. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Familiar environment : Fantastic People , Real and Honest. High Standard of Quality and Fast Learning. Good Location/Benefits Multicultural Office

    Cons

    None that I can think about

    Advice to Management

    Keep on rocking!

    Coupa Software Inc2017-07-11

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 13, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Dublin office and the Coupa culture. I'll be sure to share your advice with Management!

  7. "Coupa Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dublin in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coupa Ireland has a great vibe and community spirit in Dublin Office. A great CEO who really values the Coupa Village. Great coffee and snacks.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind - Keep the village together.

    Advice to Management

    Very fast growth important to keep the Coupa Village together.

    Coupa Software Inc2017-07-10

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 13, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review, it's great to see your pride in our Coupa Village! Glad you approve of the coffee and snacks too! :)

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Join The COUP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coupa Great place to work, energetic, collaborative & Fun with a clear vision to make our customers successful by sticking to our core values. We have a diverse cross section of people onsite across multiple functions, but not only have we some of the best staff in the game but they are genuinely nice people that care about what they are doing.

    Cons

    The tabletennis table is only 3/4 size and the orange bean bag needs to be topped up with beans, the xbox also needs a system update.

    Coupa Software Inc2017-01-10

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 27, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your positive feedback! We’ll have to look into the regulation size of ping pong tables over in Dublin! :)

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Coupa Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Smart Interested People. Nice Environment. Great Benefits. Approachable management. Everyone gets involved and does their best. Everyone facing the same way, which means less conflict by personality, only healthy discussion on what is the right thing to do. Everyone can be heard if they want too. Provided with the tools and opportunities to succeed and make changes where needed. Very few Ego's.

    Cons

    Sometimes a struggle getting the balance between doing things correctly and doing them fast. Some minor challenges around growing fast and not knowing who should own what. Work/Life balance can be a struggle at times.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the culture within the growth.

    Coupa Software Inc2017-01-10

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 27, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thank you for writing your review on Coupa! If you’re feeling like your work and personal life balance is not where you need it to be, please speak to your manager and use your PTO! We have a very generous PTO policy so that you can take advantage of it when you’re in need!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc

    Pros

    Great place to work, excellent people and atmosphere. Everyone is willing to help and listening to new ideas. A respectful environment with a change to train, learn and opportunities to progress professionally

    Cons

    The Career program is not clear

    Coupa Software Inc2017-01-12

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 27, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thank you for your review! As you know, Coupa is growing fast with new hires but also with internal promotions for those who have earned them. Please have a conversation with your manager if you’re concerned about your career path/program.

Found 296 reviews