Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated 19 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 315 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
271 Ratings
Pros
  • "Interesting work challenges, good work life balance(in 23 reviews)

  • "The company has a great business model and a strong focus on customer success(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Nothing outside of normal thresholds for growing pains associated with a company that is scaling at this rate(in 13 reviews)

  • "The company moves fast so work-life balance can sometimes be a challenge(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Strategic business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Product is the best on the market Compensation are hudge (salary, commission, shares) Management and culture are great

    Cons

    Opportunities are not every day and you can feel stuck in a role (Sales)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing it s working

    Coupa Software Inc2018-09-14

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    September 17, 2018VP, Global Talent

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on our management team and culture. In response to your opportunities comment, our Sales leadership team has been working on a career development plan for the Sales Org. I encourage you to have a dialogue with the person who supports ...

    Show More
  2. "Living their values, powerful technology, super-smart people, killer product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - ensuring customer success - striving for excellence - focusing on results I've worked for no other company where the company values are practiced each and every day, and at all levels of the organisation. The CEO mentions these on every analyst call and on each company all-hands, and it permeates into every decision, conversation and action. Coupa are a true technology company, with a fantastic product that is...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Excited to see where we go from here.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-06-19
  3. "Coupa Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Coupa really lives and breathes it's cultural values internally and externally. The culture is very open and honest which means you know exactly what is expected of you. There is a lot of support from the "village". When I joined I had no previous SaaS sales or domain experience and ramped up extremely quickly, thanks to the support received. Coupa's product offering is consistently ranked as market leading in it's...

    Show More

    Cons

    Coupa is rapidly expanding, meaning things are constantly evolving and changing. This is not necessarily a con, but will be for employees looking for stability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-28

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 6, 2019VP, Talent

    Thank you for sharing. We believe in setting up our employees for success and team support is essential for that success. You're absolutely right in that Coupa is rapidly growing and changing, and we want people who are excited to move in the same direction as Coupa.

  4. "Credit where credit's due - that's company-wide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The drive behind every employee, each member of this village; it's unwavering. We're becoming this huge, recognised and attractive brand across the globe yet we're still in start-up mode. Coupa runs a lean structure which can often mean that you've to cover more than your job description, but you've every support which leads to greater opportunities.

    Cons

    Because we're still learning, we're still finding our feet which is not without its challenges; each challenge makes us stronger.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-07

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 8, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your review! This was a great representation of what the Coupa Family and Village strives for. It is always a challenge to maintain a start-up environment as Coupa has continued to grow, but we're excited to see where the future will take us and facing those challenges ...

    Show More
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great company and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and very nice product Many events organised and young people

    Cons

    Management in Dublin are family and close friends, as well as referred and coming from Symantec. All the people from Symantec got promoted quickly and there are almost no chances for other people Lacking a bit from the organisational point of view I left because I was paid much lower than the industry

    Advice to Management

    Take into consideration employees' opinion, as well as regulate the a.c. in the office. Wearing scarfs and gloves in the office is not normal

    Coupa Software Inc2019-02-03

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    March 5, 2019EVP, People

    Thank you for your review. We take opportunities for growth and development seriously and consider all those qualified for opportunities. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck with your future endeavors.

  6. "Account Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Work as an entrepreneur and being part of an open-minded team. Great to work in an environment where you can still have impact. The core values speak for themselves and it is about customer success and that we add value as a service.

    Cons

    It is a start-up environment and if you cannot handle the flexibility, then this might be a con.

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 30, 2018Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review all the way from Dublin! Happy to see you're already able to recognize your impact here.

  7. "Multi national with family business feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Exciting product range No baggage Fresh dynamic progressive staff Great remuneration and extras

    Cons

    None that I think of right now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 30, 2018Vice President of Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Very good company culture, great teamwork

    Cons

    nothing in particular to mention

    Coupa Software Inc2018-01-03

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    January 9, 2018Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review after your time at Coupa! Happy New Year and good luck in your next opportunity.

  9. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Familiar environment : Fantastic People , Real and Honest. High Standard of Quality and Fast Learning. Good Location/Benefits Multicultural Office

    Cons

    None that I can think about

    Advice to Management

    Keep on rocking!

    Coupa Software Inc2017-07-11

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 13, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Dublin office and the Coupa culture. I'll be sure to share your advice with Management!

  10. "Coupa Dublin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dublin in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coupa Ireland has a great vibe and community spirit in Dublin Office. A great CEO who really values the Coupa Village. Great coffee and snacks.

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind - Keep the village together.

    Advice to Management

    Very fast growth important to keep the Coupa Village together.

    Coupa Software Inc2017-07-10

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 13, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for your review, it's great to see your pride in our Coupa Village! Glad you approve of the coffee and snacks too! :)

Found 315 reviews