Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
353 Ratings
Pros
  • "The focus is really on customer success, Coupa wants all customers to be successful in their implementations(in 32 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is encouraged(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some growing pains associated with acquisitions(in 16 reviews)

  • "no cons everything is excellent(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (6)

    "Best Place I have EVER Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RVP in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing company culture. A true meritocracy where hard work and contribution are appreciated and rewarded and silly politics don't get in the way of doing the right things. I've never had the privilege of working at such a great company before. I love the bias for action and the fact that it is ok to make mistakes and learn from them rather than a bunch of CYA and people scared to take risks. I also love the upside down org charts that really reflect the way leadership is there to support and enable people rather than just go on a power trip and tell people what to do like I've seen at other companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no 'sacred cows' at Coupa as we continue to grow and scale the company. This means things frequently change and you need to be able to adapt. For most this is exciting, but for those that previously worked in big companies where you could hide out in a division somewhere and just keep your head down, Coupa is not that place.

    Advice to Management

    Keeping up the great work and don't forget to keep sharing equity with the employees so that all contributing to Coupa's continued amazing success can continue to share in the rewards of their hard work.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Coupa Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    I'm blown away by Coupa since joining the company. Fantastic teams that are always willing to help and they really live the core company values. Management have a great leadership style where they trust you to get the work done, provide support when you ask for it and give you more flexibility than I've seen in any other company I've worked in. This really makes you appreciate your place and instills an even stronger work ethic in you as you want to give back as much they're giving you. You'll never be bored in Coupa as there's so much to do and learn as the company expands and they acquire companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    Like two sides to every coin, you could see cons in the Pros I provided above if you're suited to a different style of working. You won't be spoon fed here, you have to take initiative, ask for help, study a lot and put the hours in to get up to speed. So unless you're this type of person, it won't suit you. If you are, you'll be highly rewarded. Also, as the company is scaling rapidly, you experience the normal growing pains so you have to be comfortable working in this type of environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Coupa Software Inc2019-12-18
  3. "ADR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Amazing product, great leadership team, career opportunities and compensation

    Cons

    There is a level of accountability and expectation that comes with the role, but that's a result of being given autonomy and freedom

    Coupa Software Inc2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discreet product, work quality, staff arrangements,benefits

    Cons

    Disorganized environment, lack of professionalism and poor management of the management. Very long waiting times and precarious working conditions for stability.

    Advice to Management

    Often thinking of being superior to all does not give the right to take away the respect for people and employees. In 2019 in this company respect is often not present and is at the base of society in all the world

    Coupa Software Inc2019-10-29
  5. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great environment lovely people positive communication with managers and bosses many opportunities to grow and develop yourself

    Cons

    no cons everything is excellent

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep up the hard work.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-31
  6. "Living their values, powerful technology, super-smart people, killer product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Operations in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - ensuring customer success - striving for excellence - focusing on results I've worked for no other company where the company values are practiced each and every day, and at all levels of the organisation. The CEO mentions these on every analyst call and on each company all-hands, and it permeates into every decision, conversation and action. Coupa are a true technology company, with a fantastic product that is killing it in the market. The engineering practices are top class, and it shows in the motivated and engaged people. Cloud Operations practice Site Reliability Engineering. I am excited by the rate of change and innovation and the real bias for action. There is no end to the learning and career opportunities. If you thrive in a fast-paced and authentic environment this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Excited to see where we go from here.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-06-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Coupa Sales Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Representative in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coupa really lives and breathes it's cultural values internally and externally. The culture is very open and honest which means you know exactly what is expected of you. There is a lot of support from the "village". When I joined I had no previous SaaS sales or domain experience and ramped up extremely quickly, thanks to the support received. Coupa's product offering is consistently ranked as market leading in it's domain which creates a high level of trust in the product you are selling.

    Show More

    Cons

    Coupa is rapidly expanding, meaning things are constantly evolving and changing. This is not necessarily a con, but will be for employees looking for stability.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-28
  8. "Credit where credit's due - that's company-wide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The drive behind every employee, each member of this village; it's unwavering. We're becoming this huge, recognised and attractive brand across the globe yet we're still in start-up mode. Coupa runs a lean structure which can often mean that you've to cover more than your job description, but you've every support which leads to greater opportunities.

    Cons

    Because we're still learning, we're still finding our feet which is not without its challenges; each challenge makes us stronger.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-07
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Great company and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and very nice product Many events organised and young people

    Cons

    Management in Dublin are family and close friends, as well as referred and coming from Symantec. All the people from Symantec got promoted quickly and there are almost no chances for other people Lacking a bit from the organisational point of view I left because I was paid much lower than the industry

    Advice to Management

    Take into consideration employees' opinion, as well as regulate the a.c. in the office. Wearing scarfs and gloves in the office is not normal

    Coupa Software Inc2019-02-03
  10. "Strategic business development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Product is the best on the market Compensation are hudge (salary, commission, shares) Management and culture are great

    Cons

    Opportunities are not every day and you can feel stuck in a role (Sales)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing it s working

    Coupa Software Inc2018-09-14
Found 402 reviews