County of Clark (NV) Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

County of Clark (NV) Reviews

Updated 15 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
County of Clark (NV) Commissioner  Lawrence Weekly
Lawrence Weekly
10 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Assistant 

    I have been working at County of Clark (NV) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible when needing time off

    Cons

    takes forever to promote

    County of Clark (NV)2019-12-15
  2. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at County of Clark (NV) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Everybody is like family * Amazing benefits and work culture * Pension plans * Not Stressful * Over-time benefits * No Micromanaging supervisors

    Cons

    * Scanty pay - Las Vegas cost of living is going up * Promotions - harder than you think. Several people don't get promoted even for more than 15 years even if they deserve it. * Parking is free but not covered. They can invest in Solar-covered parking structures. * One has to start at lower pay range

    Advice to Management

    -Improve base pay so that employees are motivated to work. -Provide drinking water

    County of Clark (NV)2019-07-23
  3. "Seasonal Pool Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at County of Clark (NV) part-time

    Pros

    Promotional Opportunities, Friendly environment, Co-Workers, Team events

    Cons

    Rude customers, Rule enforcement w/patrons

    County of Clark (NV)2019-07-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fire Inspector in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at County of Clark (NV) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits and pay are excellent.

    Cons

    The County is a very toxic environment and does not care about its employees. There are probably some departments that are managed well, but I know a lot of people all across the county that feel the downtown management does not care about the wellbeing of the employees and they are more concerned with bettering their own careers than looking out for the interests of the citizens.

    Advice to Management

    Realize that happy employees are also more productive and that everyone, you included, is a public servant. Too many people seem to have forgotten that and are only interested in bettering themselves.

    County of Clark (NV)2019-07-19
  5. "Overall a good starting position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Secretary 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at County of Clark (NV) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits of working for Clark County are the retirement package, decent health insurance, good variety of health care plans and options, room for growth and tuition reimbursement.

    Cons

    Getting anything done or approved is a long process.

    Advice to Management

    It would be helpful to employees to have constructive criticism as well as encouragement at the yearly reviews.

    County of Clark (NV)2019-06-13
  6. "Judicial Executive Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at County of Clark (NV) full-time

    Pros

    Great please to work and benefits.

    Cons

    Not all positions are protected by the Union.

    County of Clark (NV)2019-06-10
  7. "Aviation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Aviation Escort 

    I have been working at County of Clark (NV) full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits package it awesome

    Cons

    Too many old people that works there

    County of Clark (NV)2019-05-16
  8. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - OFFICE SPECIALIST 

    I worked at County of Clark (NV) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to work for. You get promoted for doing a good job not for who you know.

    Cons

    They where all great so I can't think of any.

    County of Clark (NV)2019-04-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Its a nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - DISTRICT/FAMILY COURTROOM CLERK I 

    I have been working at County of Clark (NV) full-time

    Pros

    The starting pay is very good

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    County of Clark (NV)2019-01-28
  10. "Super rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recreation Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at County of Clark (NV) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can make your own schedule. Split shift.

    Cons

    Pay was a little low.

    County of Clark (NV)2018-12-22
Found 66 reviews