Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1066 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
318 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manufacturing Intern 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Good Pay, good plant enviornment

    Cons

    Location, not much to do

    Conagra Brands2019-08-22
  2. "Awesome place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Business Systems Analyst Intern in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and really wants you to succeed

    Cons

    Not much downside, everything was great

    Conagra Brands2019-08-20
  3. "Would return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow and get varied experience

    Cons

    It's a big company with big company politics.

    Advice to Management

    Make more opportunities for entrepreneurs.

    Conagra Brands2019-08-18
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, very knowledgeable, CPS driven

    Cons

    Takes a while to advance

    Advice to Management

    Treat men and women equal

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  5. "Glass Ceilings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Pay for hourly is above average for area. Mostly light labor positions.

    Cons

    Advancing your career will never involve education, but seems to be based on how people feel about you. If you hired in as labor, you will likely be stuck on n labor unless you make a lot of friends. There are three families at my plant that have family members in several key positions...

    Advice to Management

    Recognize an employees education and allow them to apply for development positions. CPS is not working. You push for the next step of CPS when you haven’t even addressed issues in previous steps. The average person in production has no clue what CPS and how it applies to their jobs. You have leaders within the plants that are not truly qualified for the positions they hold. These leaders then delegate all their work on...

    Show More
    Conagra Brands2019-08-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Advice to Management

    Clear out the old sales leadership and bring in new creative and dynamic leaders like we did in Marketing

    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Audit in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Established internship program. Work on real project.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any negatives to working here.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Conagra Brands2019-07-29
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Unorganized, out dated managerial processes and chaotic beyond any means of recovery with their current practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Pay & Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of respect, professionality and immoral practices.

    Advice to Management

    If its the location of Indianapolis? Bring back Glenn Hughes and eliminate all the management other than your first shift supervisors; and have THEM train the rest of the supervisors correctly in order to enact a uniform of affective processes that are neither outdated, flaud or immoral.

    Conagra Brands2019-08-01
Found 1066 reviews