Columbia Exteriors Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

2.6
44%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Columbia Exteriors Owner Chris Craft (no image)
Chris Craft
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Predatory company

    Jan 13, 2016 - Telemarketer in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not very much. in fact nothing. It a shame that the state has not shut these people down. Everything about the company is corrupt. They pray on the elderly and the unsuspecting.

    Cons

    You are not going to get paid, your checks will bounce. You are not going to get paid, your checks will bounce. Cant say it enough. You are not going to get paid, your checks will bounce. This place is a State Police raid waiting to happen.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Stay away from this company

    Jun 5, 2015 - Kitchen Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company.

    Cons

    They are thieves on cash with every supplier in the business. I was hired to design and left because I was attempting to do exactly that. They are scam artists who want to get in the customers home and price any level of product at an extremely high price then figure out design and costs afterwards. Management is slimy, deceptive and completely out of touch to handle any customer, subcontractor, or employee issue. I was asked to stand guard seven times in my one week as various former employees and contractors came in angry and frustrated over collecting their money. They took over four weeks to pay me. One supplier has had to send the police to collect for bad checks. They have billboards all over town yet can't buy product or provide a design program. Easily the biggest scammers in the business. I feel sorry for any customer (especially the elderly) who allow them in their home. They claim to be BBB accredited which isn't true. Run away!!!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Nov 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fair pay, room for advancement, good training program. Honest company. The owners took over from a less than honest previous owner, and have worked very hard to improve everything. I have witnessed them completely re-doing jobs that were done incorrectly by the previous owner out of nothing but concern for the homeowner.

    Cons

    no health benefits. smaller company, they have always been fair with me, but I would like to not even think about health care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Columbia is a great company to work for

    Nov 4, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, this is a growing company that just opened a large showroom. They are definitely heading in the right directions. I have worked for them for three years and recommend it highly.

    Cons

    The only negative is that you have to get up in the morning and actually go to work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Columbia Exteriors Response

    Owner

    I can't help but think this is an employee coming to my defense, and I know who your are! Thank you very much! As always, your efforts to make us better are not unnoticed.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Fact Check

    Dec 9, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Formerly a great company under previous ownership

    Cons

    Under previous ownership there was one Better Business Bureau complaint, which was unfounded. Since the new ownership has taken place, there have been 18 complaints and 13 just in the last 12 months. Google BBB.com (Cincinnati, OH). Also, in the last 12 months they have had 10 complaints filed. Which is unheard-of in this industry. Google, attorney general of Ohio and click on "Search consumer complaints" and type in Columbia Exteriors. According to the Ohio State Treasurer the ownership changed hands in March of 2012.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Columbia Exteriors Response

    Owner

    All of this information is untrue. Additionally, I have no employees that worked for the previous owner that also worked for me. I have however processed a number of warranty claims from previously done work, and a number of complaints that were left over from the previous owner. I always appreciate advice, however this isn't advice. It is disparaging, undermining, twisted truth.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    quality and afforability

    Nov 4, 2014 - Sales in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    growth potential honest owners quality products great core group of employees that have been with the co. for several years good installers new showroom!

    Cons

    none at this time available

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Columbia Exteriors Response

    Owner

    Thanks for your comments! We appreciate the positive feedback.

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Thieves and liars

    Oct 7, 2014 - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none, nothing, lies, deceit, cheaters

    Cons

    Payroll checks bounce. Still owe me 1/2 month pay, 6 weeks overdue. No resolution offered. Lied about commission. NEVER work for them. The owners pay you net instead of gross amount as though they paid taxes and social security etc. I expect to get a 1099 on the net amount because they do not pay anything. Requested statement of deductions and got no response. They gave me pay stubs with net amount and it was made out as "Bill". Their only objective is to bring money in from customers, and spend it on their needs.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Columbia Exteriors Response

    Owner

    You are correct, we do have a sales staff that is not only loyal but honest, and dedicated, and care very much about our customers. Many of them have been with us for several years. However, your time with us was short lived. I do not believe any accusations you have made to be correct and have read them here for the first time, however, we would be happy to sit down with you face to face and resolve any issue you believe to be outstanding.

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Bounced payroll checks

    Jun 29, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hourly plus bonus makes it possible to earn higher wages

    Cons

    Boiler room, bounced pay checks

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Columbia Exteriors Response

    Owner

    Sadly, this was true and I apologize for the inconvenience. Our payroll service had a mathematical error, and there was not enough money transferred. I am sorry for the issue, but glad we were able to resolve it quickly. Good luck on your future endeavors.

Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Columbia Exteriors? Share Your Experiences

Columbia Exteriors logo
or