Colruyt Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ie

Colruyt Group Reviews

Updated 14 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 243 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Colruyt Group CEO Jef Colruyt
Jef Colruyt
158 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Loon is niet heel hoog, maar redelijk voor de uren die je werkt(in 14 reviews)

  • "Zwaar werk, zaterdag werk uurrooster(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Great working environment – good work life balance, Flexible working hrs, - You will experience quite a good amount of Values, like Respect to individuals, simplicity, trust, open communication etc., in the environment than only hanging on the wall. - Hardly there is any hierarchy in place, its all open door concept where one can reach even location head at any time. - Flexibility with Work From Home option -... Long term onsite (Belgium) opportunities - One can gain rich experience - Lot of focus on learnings/personal development - Every year decent salary hikes – this is my favorite..:) - strong & supportive management

    Show More

    Cons

    Restricted number of work from home days in a year – should increase more, Takes time to adjust with the culture

    Colruyt Group2019-08-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best company for work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Friendly Colleagues

    Cons

    Compensation is not that good

    Colruyt Group2019-08-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Slow in updating new technologies

    Colruyt Group2019-07-23
  4. "Not an ideal place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    It has good long time visions at high level but nothing happens on ground level

    Cons

    Management only think of saving their job and company helps them thats all the org is all about No motivation or proper guidance for new comers or skilled people

    Advice to Management

    We should start following the beautiful values which we talk so every now and then not just on papers and in speeches. Respect people for their work and skills and groom them rather than just thinking about handful of people and shielding them. Its a wonderful company to work only if management gets strong in actions.

    Colruyt Group2019-06-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all. Full politics

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism. HR people don't follow any ethics. Good for the people who can play cheap things.

    Advice to Management

    Belgium management should observe this worst people.

    Colruyt Group2019-06-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Too much politics in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    i could not find any . everyone is just having gossips in office.

    Cons

    worst company i worked for. they dont respect personal space of person. Too much gossips by aunts in the office. no professionalism. it looks like some local office.

    Advice to Management

    grow up guys. stop the politics and partiality.

    Colruyt Group2019-04-03
  7. "Refreshingly different Organization in Indian IT Context"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work life balance ( probably inline with the big names) - Value driven culture - Your opinion matters !! ( it really matters !) - Open Communication - Mistakes are allowed and you won't be crucified ( as long as you are learning and improving) - Lot of focus on training - Salaries equivalent or more than outside market

    Cons

    - Not the latest and greatest technologies of current time - Relatively slower decision making and progress compared to other organizations - You may take time to adjust to the culture

    Colruyt Group2018-11-21
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good Work-Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with many employee engagement activities. Good perks if you're talented and work hard. Better onsite opportunities. Better hike when compared to other same scale companies.

    Cons

    Old technologies. Less opportunities to cope up with other organisations as they lack use of technologies. No proper cab facility

    Colruyt Group2018-10-20
  9. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Colruyt india - No pros at all, they just are a slave to Belgium team

    Cons

    No company culture, employees are unheard, they are forced to leave company, specially female employees

    Advice to Management

    Management is sleeping since ages they are afraid to take any right decision for junior employees, Belgium team should take full charge of india operations

    Colruyt Group2018-09-19
  10. "General Review #Colruyt India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Owns the building

    Cons

    Slow decision maker Micro Management by few group of Sr. Mgmt performance management system is waste, no transparency

    Colruyt Group2018-07-05
Found 243 reviews